FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP][Root][OFFICIAL] AdAway v4.3.0 :: [2019-11-01]

595 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,831
 
Post Reply Email Thread
16th November 2019, 09:32 AM |#14151  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Hi,
I have a problem with setting adaway up after updating to android 10
oneplus 7pro
magisk 20.1
adaway 4.3.0

I have magisk systemless hosts module enabled but still see adds in some apps, where there were none when I was on pie.

I did multiple reinstalations, cache clears but no success.
Any help will be apreciated. Thanks
16th November 2019, 01:11 PM |#14152  
drnightshadow's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 244
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gruby_grubas

Hi,
I have a problem with setting adaway up after updating to android 10
oneplus 7pro
magisk 20.1
adaway 4.3.0

I have magisk systemless hosts module enabled but still see adds in some apps, where there were none when I was on pie.

I did multiple reinstalations, cache clears but no success.
Any help will be apreciated. Thanks

Use search... already answered about 100-times...
tip: host(s), hardcoded ip
The Following User Says Thank You to drnightshadow For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift drnightshadow Ad-Free
16th November 2019, 01:41 PM |#14153  
ktmom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,411
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gruby_grubas

Hi,
I have a problem with setting adaway up after updating to android 10
oneplus 7pro
magisk 20.1
adaway 4.3.0

I have magisk systemless hosts module enabled but still see adds in some apps, where there were none when I was on pie.

I did multiple reinstalations, cache clears but no success.
Any help will be apreciated. Thanks

Adaway Wiki
Quote:

Note that none of that matters if an app bypasses the hosts mechanism and calls a numeric IP directly, builds in their own ads or leverages a proxy. Those direct calls, common in some games, don't go through DNS at all and therefore can't be altered by AdAway or the hosts file. The same applies to processes that use an external DNS resolution scheme, such as the Chrome proxy ("reduce bandwidth usage") or the DNS bypass used by some ISPs (Satellite providers, for example).

The Following User Says Thank You to ktmom For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ktmom Ad-Free
16th November 2019, 01:48 PM |#14154  
PoochyX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 371
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktmom

Adaway Wiki

Like the random ads that still come on in YouTube Vance...

(09-09-18)
17th November 2019, 12:50 AM |#14155  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktmom

It does work with A10. Start with, is the systemless hosts module installed in Magisk? Magisk manager -> settings -> tap on systemless hosts after install, reboot and try applying Adaway again.

What device?

I'm having the same issue on the Pixel 3 with Magisk Canary, I can't seem to find that module though or find those settings in Magisk Manager.

Nevermind, I'm dumb, found it lol
25th November 2019, 12:21 PM |#14156  
Ravi_sh594's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jehanabad
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Not able to apply the file..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_AdAway_20191125-165051.png
Views:	994
Size:	126.5 KB
ID:	4886265  
25th November 2019, 12:23 PM |#14157  
Ravi_sh594's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jehanabad
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Not working
25th November 2019, 12:49 PM |#14158  
ktmom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,411
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ravi_sh594

Not working

Are you rooted with Magisk? Have you enabled systemless hosts in Magisk settings?

If you continue to have trouble, detailed information is in order. What device, android version, Adaway version and turn on verbose logging in Adaway then get logs.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ktmom For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ktmom Ad-Free
26th November 2019, 01:26 AM |#14159  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
This only happened now..
How to fix this?
Anyone..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20191126-082501_AdAway.jpg
Views:	806
Size:	104.2 KB
ID:	4886853  
26th November 2019, 01:40 AM |#14160  
ktmom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,411
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eyaw

This only happened now..
How to fix this?
Anyone..

Detailed information is in order. What device, android version, Adaway version, Magisk version, or some other root method?

If you go into the root manager app (Magisk manager) is Adaway turned off there?

Do other apps have trouble? Ones previously installed verses newly installed?

See this post for the latest Adaway release:


Quote:
Originally Posted by PerfectSlayer

...

About the root access not requested, killfrra proposed a patch to no more try to find su binary from known paths but call it directly from PATH.
It is how work ChainFire's libsuper and topjohnwu's libsu so it should work. I just hope it won't break any compatibility (but I honestly don't think so).
I merged it and it should resolve root request. May be it remains some old su binary or broken link to it and the past behavior triggered the wrong one. I will rely on PATH now.


Changelog:

  • Fix root not requested
  • Improve support for systemless hosts Magisk module
  • Update translations
....

Download:

AdAway 4.3.0 on AndroidFileHost (md5: 54bc1ab9aa83bcdb300de7e4bf7e6271)

The Following User Says Thank You to ktmom For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ktmom Ad-Free
28th November 2019, 11:37 PM |#14161  
raizor6th's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Hi,
I'm trying to enable ad-blocking on adaway but magisk wont promt to allow/deny root access. I'm using miui11 can you help me!.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2019-11-29-06-31-50-932_org.adaway.jpg
Views:	1802
Size:	109.4 KB
ID:	4889323  
The Following User Says Thank You to raizor6th For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift raizor6th Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ad block, adaway, adblock, adblocker, source

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes