FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP][1.6+] AppExtractor v1.5.4 - ROM Manager Companion

75 posts
Thanks Meter: 78
 
By awjones, Member on 12th October 2011, 07:14 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
31st October 2011, 11:38 AM |#121  
mobidzid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt / Gdynia / Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paparasee

@awjones,
Wanted to ask you if its possible to implement an option for us to save a selected list / action.

My request then is after the user selects the apps required "AND" the type (apk/Data) they have an option to save the setting as a "Preset". The next time, the user can run the "Preset" and thereby avoid going through the pain of ticking each app required and choosing app or data or both.

Hope this can happen

+1
10chars
 
 
31st October 2011, 11:54 AM |#122  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paparasee

@awjones,
Wanted to ask you if its possible to implement an option for us to save a selected list / action.

That is for example, right now If I have 40 apps (system + user), I select "Both", I check (tick) 24 apps, I then click "Restore Data" and press "O" and its done.

Is it possible to remove the four buttons "Restore Apk+Data", "Restore Apk", "Restore Data", "Cancel" and replace it with check boxes ... "Apk", "Data" and two buttons "Ok" & "Cancel". The user ticks either one or both and presses OK.

My request then is after the user selects the apps required "AND" the type (apk/Data) they have an option to save the setting as a "Preset". The next time, the user can run the "Preset" and thereby avoid going through the pain of ticking each app required and choosing app or data or both.

The above will be really helpful for people that have a fixed sett of apps and keep changing / updating their roms. Maybe even the user can be allow to select a preset and append or remove from the list and re-save the preset.

Hope this can happen

Thanks for the feedback! I'll take a look at what I might be able to do. I like the idea... I just don't want to make the interface too complex for the average user. Maybe I can offer an "advanced" mode or something of that nature.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
31st October 2011, 12:30 PM |#123  
R^7Z's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag location! location!! (somewhere in the vast array of question marks)
Thanks Meter: 146
 
More
Or better yet, an option to backup a list and restore that list?
31st October 2011, 03:27 PM |#124  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [Jules]

Looks like the detection works fine, but somehow the data itself doesn't get extracted.
Can you find out the name of the backup of the data partition? For me it's data.yaffs2.img

I'm running CM7.1 on a SGS I9000
CWM creates two data images:
- data.ext4.tar
- datadata.yaffs2.img

I am able to restore apps, but app-data isn't restored.
Neither are SMS-messages (makes sense as they reside on /data/data as well)
31st October 2011, 04:38 PM |#125  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by starkmapper

I'm running CM7.1 on a SGS I9000
CWM creates two data images:
- data.ext4.tar
- datadata.yaffs2.img

I am able to restore apps, but app-data isn't restored.
Neither are SMS-messages (makes sense as they reside on /data/data as well)

So you have both of those files in the same backup directory? Is the img file named "datadata.yaffs2.img" or did you mean "data.yaffs2.img"?

Let me know and I should be able to fix this.

Thanks!
31st October 2011, 06:29 PM |#126  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Great app. I have not used it yet but see how I could have benefited from this a long time ago without having to re-load a backup. Thanks for developing it.
1st November 2011, 06:31 PM |#127  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by awjones

So you have both of those files in the same backup directory? Is the img file named "datadata.yaffs2.img" or did you mean "data.yaffs2.img"?

Let me know and I should be able to fix this.

Thanks!

Both files are in the same dir.
And I really meant datadata.yaffs2.img :)
It should be an image of the
partition mounted under /data/data.
I tried renaming it to data.yaffs2.img but that made things worse. I Suppose the app was trying to load apk's from the image which didn't work for obvious reasons ;)

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
2nd November 2011, 03:34 AM |#128  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by starkmapper

Both files are in the same dir.
And I really meant datadata.yaffs2.img :)
It should be an image of the
partition mounted under /data/data.
I tried renaming it to data.yaffs2.img but that made things worse. I Suppose the app was trying to load apk's from the image which didn't work for obvious reasons ;)

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App

Okay - thanks! I'm going to push out an update in a bit (v1.5.2), so can you let me know if it works with the datadat.yaffs2.img file when you get the update?
3rd November 2011, 02:37 PM |#129  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I will!
(in this thread?)

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
3rd November 2011, 03:23 PM |#130  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by awjones

Okay - thanks! I'm going to push out an update in a bit (v1.5.2), so can you let me know if it works with the datadat.yaffs2.img file when you get the update?

no luck...



Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
4th November 2011, 08:15 AM |#131  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by starkmapper

no luck...



Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App

i have the same issue......
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes