FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[PORT] Xperia Honami/Z1 Camera app with new Image processing etc | v8 [06/11]

6,438 posts
Thanks Meter: 16,264
 
By krabappel2548, Recognized Developer on 8th September 2013, 09:14 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
11th September 2013, 03:54 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Also got bootloop with v6 odex
 
 
11th September 2013, 04:19 PM |#22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Got it working.. Did lots of different stuff.. But finally It's done.. So far.. No bugs.. The old manual/auto problem is solved.. Now everything’s good.. haha
11th September 2013, 05:22 PM |#23  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
How to make this release work on odex? any odex users can confirm it working?
11th September 2013, 11:25 PM |#24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I've spotted something odd.. When I manually copy the files, something happens to root.. Stops working for some reason.. I’ll try to copy files in some sort of sequence.. But I’m not sure of what's going to happen with the camera since there are not going to be all files in there to work.. It was too good..
12th September 2013, 02:21 AM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 110
 
More
Thanks for this.

v6 didn't work after flashing too.
Had to manual copy & fix the permission via root explorer to get it working.

I did feel the phone gets a lot hotter when using the camera.
Anyone experience this too ?
12th September 2013, 02:42 AM |#26  
akosirenzo23's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
it doesnt work with mine, forced close.
12th September 2013, 03:05 AM |#27  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by takagen

Thanks for this.

v6 didn't work after flashing too.
Had to manual copy & fix the permission via root explorer to get it working.

I did feel the phone gets a lot hotter when using the camera.
Anyone experience this too ?

Hi, just a question, after copying did you check if root working ok? Mine.. I don't know why fails when trying to open a new root app.. For example.. Before copying files from camera, opened root explorer, gave permissions, copied files, then made supersu forget permission.. Root explorer can't get root anymore.. Never happened to me.. Any clues?
12th September 2013, 07:01 AM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 110
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nigel_Spur

Hi, just a question, after copying did you check if root working ok? Mine.. I don't know why fails when trying to open a new root app.. For example.. Before copying files from camera, opened root explorer, gave permissions, copied files, then made supersu forget permission.. Root explorer can't get root anymore.. Never happened to me.. Any clues?

I don't have that issue. So here's what i have & did :

1. I'm on rooted stock 244 deodex
2. Followed the instruction & flash this camera
3. Assuming you already extracted the system\apps\ from the zip onto your SD card, copy & overwrite them into system\apps via Root Explorer
4. 1 by 1, i need to change the permission of the newly copied files
5. Rebooted
6. Forced close & clear the cache as per the original instruction if need be again.
7. I did encounter occasional FC when using the camera app though. Relaunching the app usually still works.

If your issue is root explorer, wana try uninstall + reinstall the app ?
12th September 2013, 08:44 AM |#29  
Senior Member
Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Please port it to JB 4.1.2 like Xperia P! Thanks!
12th September 2013, 05:31 PM |#30  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by takagen

I don't have that issue. So here's what i have & did :

1. I'm on rooted stock 244 deodex
2. Followed the instruction & flash this camera
3. Assuming you already extracted the system\apps\ from the zip onto your SD card, copy & overwrite them into system\apps via Root Explorer
4. 1 by 1, i need to change the permission of the newly copied files
5. Rebooted
6. Forced close & clear the cache as per the original instruction if need be again.
7. I did encounter occasional FC when using the camera app though. Relaunching the app usually still works.

If your issue is root explorer, wana try uninstall + reinstall the app ?

Thanks for the response! I got it working.. No FC.. The thing is.. Before flashing and copying.. And bla bla bla.. I gave Supersu the option to allow all root permissions.. So.. Nothing asks me anymore.. And apps that require root are automatically allowed.. Camera working.. At the moment no problems at all.. A little weird though the whole situation.. But.. glad to get it working. Thanks again!
12th September 2013, 06:05 PM |#31  
demonicangell™'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bombay
Thanks Meter: 573
 
More
@krabappel2548 in superior auto mode flash does not work if camera hardware button is used ..(it works if i press it half to focus buut does not use flash while clicking the pic) this was also in other previous versions 1 2 3 as well ..
if i use the software camera button it works
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes