FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[KK 4.4.2][ROM]Mackay OMNI ROM (27-Feb-2014)

5,294 posts
Thanks Meter: 16,105
 
By kasper_h, Recognized Developer on 15th December 2013, 10:27 AM
Thread Closed Email Thread
16th December 2013, 06:55 PM |#81  
saszseb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hungary, Gy-M-S.
Thanks Meter: 1,022
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jelennn

Is the future will calculator such as the CM? Currently, it is original with Android (without the history and the many options).

Grab cyanogenmod calculator from play store!

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to saszseb For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift saszseb Ad-Free
16th December 2013, 07:18 PM |#82  
knuckles1978's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 442
 
More
Will users of Mackay omni ROM still be able to use the delta updates, or is this method of updating limited to devices officially supported by omni ROM?

I have changed over from cm based Mackay to omni based and so far, so good.

The only big problem I have is not being able to colour calibrate the screen, so my screen has a horrible tint to it, but as soon as the Mackay settings fc has been fixed then all will be well once more.

Thanks to kasper_h

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
16th December 2013, 08:17 PM |#83  
saszseb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hungary, Gy-M-S.
Thanks Meter: 1,022
 
More
I don't have ext. SD card via USB cable.
16th December 2013, 09:10 PM |#84  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,309
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saszseb

I don't have ext. SD card via USB cable.

Confirmed.
16th December 2013, 09:33 PM |#85  
thedirtchamber's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 8
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mformarcee

I just wanted to let you know, that LED notifications don't work for me

Same here. The leds on the buttons don't light up for missed calls, messages, etc.
16th December 2013, 09:51 PM |#86  
Senior Member
Flag Budakeszi
Thanks Meter: 156
 
More
I found another bug. My recent apps panel got messed up. And by that I mean, that the memory indicator has shown up (it's disabled) and also the clear apps button (it's enabled), but no recent apps show up there. After messing with the settings, nothing has changed. After a reboot I could set the right settings again and it works.

Stock kernel, stock baseband, etc, I don't use xposed or any other mod.
16th December 2013, 09:55 PM |#87  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,309
 
More
RE: Exchange problem
I uninstalled email and exchange apk's, installed the Mackay_4.1 CM version and I still have the "can't finish" problem.
16th December 2013, 09:56 PM |#88  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thedirtchamber

Same here. The leds on the buttons don't light up for missed calls, messages, etc.

To take care of that install the BLN app from the market. Moving on, I really want to thank Kasper for bringing this great rom to the good ol SGS. I really like omni's open source mindset and the rom runs very smooth. My only gripes so far is the lack of bln by default and the occasional graphical glitches that lead to rando reboots. I hope these kinks can be ironed out as development progresses.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
17th December 2013, 12:59 AM |#89  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
How to add navbar?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th December 2013, 02:50 AM |#90  
ajeesh vijayan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kerala
Thanks Meter: 186
 
More
+1 nav bar
17th December 2013, 03:43 AM |#91  
knuckles1978's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 442
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luismlm

How to add navbar?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Why do you want to use screen space to do something that the hardware keys do?

Broken hardware keys?

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes