FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[OFFICIAL] Kyrillos' ROM Problems, Questions & Answers

4,273 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,199
 
By kyrillos13, Inactive Recognized Developer on 30th April 2011, 11:29 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
16th July 2011, 09:23 PM |#641  
Junior Member
Flag Gyula
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Kyrillos are you checked your private messages?
 
 
16th July 2011, 09:29 PM |#642  
kyrillos13's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 5,199
 
Donate to Me
More
BEST DJ RADIO PRODUCTIONS DIMITRIS HANIAS http://bestdjradio.listen2myradio.com/
16th July 2011, 09:31 PM |#643  
kyrillos13's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 5,199
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bauxitpz

Kyrillos are you checked your private messages?

Yeah :P I dont have any message from you.
16th July 2011, 09:32 PM |#644  
kyrillos13's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 5,199
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hadi_xman

i have a question wat is the diffrence between oc and non oc rom...?

and also tht i cant open gps setup using the code *#*#1472365#*#* to get quick fix i used to do in my stock rom...please help me here..

The code is *#*#3214789650#*#*
16th July 2011, 09:43 PM |#645  
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyrillos13

The code is *#*#3214789650#*#*

and wat is the difference between oc and non-oc rom..?
16th July 2011, 09:57 PM |#646  
kyrillos13's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 5,199
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hadi_xman

and wat is the difference between oc and non-oc rom..?

OC = Overclocked. It means that the cpu clock is set higher so the phone is faster. (warning: your phone may not support high oc, it may freeze. If it does freeze use the non overclock.)

NON OC => Non Overclocked. The cpu clock is normal.
The Following User Says Thank You to kyrillos13 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kyrillos13 Ad-Free
16th July 2011, 10:30 PM |#647  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
phone freezes
hi , i updated my galaxy 3 with ROM v 6.0 OC fixed. and it freezes a lot !! sometimes at the boot screen at sometime during media scanning. I will now try non oc fixed and reach out to you if the problem persists...
16th July 2011, 10:40 PM |#648  
vonuzu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Strumica, Macedonia
Thanks Meter: 202
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyrillos13

Why you need it? Its not usefull for our phone.

Not that i need it.. i was just wondering....why cant we flash the CWM recovery via the RomManager app? And can we use the app to partition the sd card?
17th July 2011, 06:36 AM |#649  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Exclamation Few doubts regarding Kyrillo's ROM
Hi,

I updated my GT-i5801 with Kyrillos_'_rom_v6.0_NON-OC-fixed. I found a couple of problems while using it:

1) The RAM usage reaches around 190-200 MB after some time of rebooting and using the phone a little. The phone then starts to feel sluggish and late response times, other wise when the phone is rebooted it works amazingly fast.!

2) Data network doesnot seem to be working properly (it breaks a lot..)

Can you pls tell me if this is some problem with my device, or, i did not flash the ROM properly, or, i need to install any fixes ,or else, these are known problems with the ROM ..??

Please help as I did not even back up my stock ROM. This is the only ROM that i am gonna have...!!!
17th July 2011, 12:21 PM |#650  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Some more question:
1) where are other screen lock options, i see only pattern, none pin and password...
2) if i flash my device with g3 mod, does it replace your rom or is it an add on ??
17th July 2011, 12:35 PM |#651  
jinxskore's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kohima
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shubhamvadhera

Some more question:
1) where are other screen lock options, i see only pattern, none pin and password...
2) if i flash my device with g3 mod, does it replace your rom or is it an add on ??

1) you are looking inside "settings/location n security"
Have a look inside "settings/display/unlock screen :P"
2) g3mod will not replace your rom. Only replace the kernel
The Following User Says Thank You to jinxskore For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jinxskore Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes