FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

 View Poll Results: Was this thread usefull for you?

Yes
 
1,464 Vote(s)
94.09%
No
 
92 Vote(s)
5.91%

[25NOV][FLASHTOOL GUIDE] HOW TO for n00bies - G-FACE GUIDE

3,721 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,225
 
Post Reply Email Thread
26th January 2011, 03:59 PM |#31  
Crowds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Azeitão
Thanks Meter: 2,225
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maritamor

Works like a charm and so easy thanks :)

Glad to help Thnks
but just pressing thnks was enough
The Following User Says Thank You to Crowds For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Crowds Ad-Free
 
 
27th January 2011, 12:02 AM |#32  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
k, sorry if this is a dumb questions, but please. Now I'm using an Xperia X10a that I managed to install Eternity 2 version 003 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=865580). Now it says that it will support this dualtouch option but I'm slightly confused on how to install it. Now according to your guide I need to download my Firmware (which according to the link is Generic version 2.1update1 build 2.0.2.A.0.24). Now do I flash this Generic ftf then flash the Bin4ry ftf then re-flash my phone with the Eternity 2 ROM? Or if I flash the Generic ftf and then the Bin4ry ftf and my phone will still have my custom ROM and all my apps/settings? Like I'm confused on this part. Am I going to be playing re-set up everything on my phone again or? Thank you for your help
27th January 2011, 12:06 AM |#33  
Crowds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Azeitão
Thanks Meter: 2,225
 
Donate to Me
More
No.
If you have 2.1 version already installed just flash the dualtoutch.ftf file.
Nothing more nothing less

Forguet the rest and don't create problems where they don't exist. LOL.

Sent from my X10i using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to Crowds For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Crowds Ad-Free
27th January 2011, 12:39 AM |#34  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Tried that,3 times and each time it tells me:


26/030/2011 16:30:49 - INFO - <- This level is successfully initialized
26/030/2011 16:30:49 - INFO - Starting adb service
26/031/2011 16:31:41 - INFO - Preparing files for flashing
26/031/2011 16:31:58 - INFO - Searching for Xperia....
26/031/2011 16:31:58 - ERROR - Please install or reinstall device drivers in driver folder


Now, I've turned off my phone, and started up Flashtool (in Administrator mode,running Win7 home prem), I clicked on the Flash button, the Dualtouch ftf is the only option and it is highlighted. Tell it my phone is a x10. After this (it never seems to need a second to do anything, its all instant. Maybe my computer is fast enough) it tells me to plug in my phone and press ok the the green led is on (enter flash mode. While phone is turn off I hold the Back button and then while holding it down plug in the cable. 2-3 seconds later black screen and only the Green LED is on) I click Ok (both with or without holding the Back button) and I get that message. It wants device drivers. Noted I don`t have the Sony Xperia program installed on my laptop, do I need to have it installed? (didn't bother since I'm running custom ROM). My laptops specs are an Intel Core i7-740QM with 6 gigs of 1333 RAM and a Nvidia GeForce GTX 460M if that helps.

~edit~

Ok, fixed it. Seems that I needed to install the file in the Flashtool/drivers folder (ggsetup-2.2.0.10). Now flashed and got the message:

26/005/2011 17:05:17 - INFO - <- This level is successfully initialized
26/005/2011 17:05:17 - INFO - Starting adb service
26/005/2011 17:05:35 - INFO - Preparing files for flashing
26/005/2011 17:05:49 - INFO - Searching for Xperia....
26/005/2011 17:05:49 - INFO - Found at USB\VID_0FCE&PID_ADDE\6&E436737&0&2
26/005/2011 17:05:49 - INFO - Start Flashing
26/005/2011 17:05:49 - INFO - Sending loader
26/005/2011 17:05:50 - INFO - ### read failed : checksum err! FFFFFFFF!=CBEF977B
26/005/2011 17:05:51 - INFO - Loader sent
26/005/2011 17:05:51 - INFO - Flashing kernel.sin
26/005/2011 17:05:56 - INFO - Flashing finished.
26/005/2011 17:05:56 - INFO - Now unplug the device and power it on
26/005/2011 17:05:56 - INFO - Then go to application settings
26/005/2011 17:05:56 - INFO - turn on Unknown Sources and Debugging
which seems to be the exact problem bengtner had. Downloaded MultiTouch Tester from the market and it seems like MT was enabled on my phone. Just the tracking is a mess. Sometimes when I hold the phone on its side (landscape mode) and move one of the 2 points up (towards the camera button) it says that I'm going in the opposite direction. Is this normal for everyone or did I screw up again? If this is normal, that it isn't the prettiest MT
27th January 2011, 01:18 AM |#35  
Crowds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Azeitão
Thanks Meter: 2,225
 
Donate to Me
More
You have to install pccompanion it seus and run once at least.
You don't have drivers installed so guive that error

Sent from my X10i using XDA App
27th January 2011, 01:41 AM |#36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Installing the Companion prevented the error about not matching so that helped somewhat. At the end it still told me to go into Application settings and turn on Unknown Sources and Debugging (which they have been the whole time.) Still no MT. This guide seinsider.com/?p=5205 says something about moving files with Root Explorer, which I don't have. Or is this guide wrong? (I haven't been using its instructions, just wanted a something else to reference) All my steps are based soly on your instructions (beyond install the file in the Flashtool/drivers folder) in hopes to cause as little problems as possible for myself.
27th January 2011, 01:54 AM |#37  
Crowds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Azeitão
Thanks Meter: 2,225
 
Donate to Me
More
This guide is for install se roms and dualtouch. Both from se.
The dualtouch its from japanese market and doesnt work on every apps. Thats not my or your problem. Just how se release.
Forguet those apps for testing mt.
Open an image and youll see that works perfectly.
To make dualtouch run on every apps you have to follow myimortal thread and install root explorer.

Remember just one thing. This thread is ONLY to explain how to work with flashtool. Not to explain other stuff. For other stuff you can find something. Im sure.

Sent from my X10i using XDA App
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Crowds For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Crowds Ad-Free
27th January 2011, 02:12 AM |#38  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you very much. Yeah, I could zoom in and out on a picture, thats why it didn't seem to do much though. Will need to follow the other guide by My_Immortal
27th January 2011, 02:40 AM |#39  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Cool OPTIMIZE Button Grayed out???
Quote:
Originally Posted by rendeiro2005

3. OPTIMIZE

What does this do? Simple. Install JIT on your phone
And what the hell is JIT? See wikipedia.....
In another words. On stock rom you`ll get 450 (more or less) and after applying this you`ll get 650 (more or less) on bechmark tests.

1. On your phone check "debbuging mode" on Setting > Applications > Development
2. Plug you USB cable
3. Press Optimize button on flashtool
4. Your phonne will reboot

Why is the "OPTIMIZE" button grayed out after I perform the flash?

I'd like to install the JIT but the "OPTIMIZE" button is grayed out.

Also, what does the "CUSTOMIZE" button do?

I also saw the battery status bar on my home screen for a short time, but now it does not show up there anymore. Any advice?
27th January 2011, 09:21 AM |#40  
Crowds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Azeitão
Thanks Meter: 2,225
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bill4d

Why is the "OPTIMIZE" button grayed out after I perform the flash?

I'd like to install the JIT but the "OPTIMIZE" button is grayed out.

Also, what does the "CUSTOMIZE" button do?

I also saw the battery status bar on my home screen for a short time, but now it does not show up there anymore. Any advice?

To optimize you must click on "ask root permition" first.
About your battery dont really know. One thing i know. Doesnt had anything about this tool since it doesnt do anything to framework-res, witch contains all files to your layout config

Sent from my X10i using XDA App
27th January 2011, 09:34 AM |#41  
Crowds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Azeitão
Thanks Meter: 2,225
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitkoan

Thank you very much. Yeah, I could zoom in and out on a picture, thats why it didn't seem to do much though. Will need to follow the other guide by My_Immortal

Other thread is very usefull.
It shows how to make DT work on other apps (i.e. maps, browser, etc)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes