FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[KERNEL][GPL] Vengeance [1.38][3/5]

1,000 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,488
 
By rachitrawat, Inactive Recognized Developer on 13th January 2013, 10:32 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
jorobg
11th March 2013, 11:41 AM |#501  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jorobg

My stock rom now looks like a jaders ROM!
Everything from his ROM, simply working on stock ROM but without any bug`s!
Also this one [MOD][ARC/S] XPERIA Ultimate HD™ MOD [ver:2.5][ICS.587/.431/.13][27/02/2013]!

Results are excellent, quickly, battery usage is android can not be otherwise!

Of course I'm waiting for v4.0 release!
Then testing, then use or back to stock rom!

Somewhere on this forum I found this?
optimization
all, and some other things
I copied to the folder init.d set permisions!

And I got these amazing results!

No OC, No dawn clocked!
No any governor.
I not use OC app.

Quote:

Perhaps this is a google translation but
no use is just no use

And of course it is this KERNEL well done.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-03-11-11-26-17.jpg
Views:	343
Size:	32.2 KB
ID:	1796435  
Attached Files
File Type: 7z init.d.7z - [Click for QR Code] (4.2 KB, 104 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ad-Free
 
 
11th March 2013, 12:07 PM |#502  
Member
Flag Marburg
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Where to locate the init.d folder
Hello,

i will give tihs tweak a try.
Where is the init.d folder?

Best regards Ossi



Quote:
Originally Posted by jorobg

Somewhere on this forum I found this?
optimization
all, and some other things
I copied to the folder init.d set permisions!

And I got these amazing results!

No OC, No dawn clocked!
No any governor.
I not use OC app.



And of course it is this KERNEL well done.

11th March 2013, 01:19 PM |#503  
Member
Flag Marburg
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Init.d folder
Hello,

i found it by myself.
The right folder is /etc/init.d
I´m not sure whats about the permission.

I´ve installed the script and here is the result:

The second screenshot is overclocked to 1,6 Ghz scaling Performance.

Best regards Ossi

Quote:
Originally Posted by ossi11

Hello,

i will give tihs tweak a try.
Where is the init.d folder?

Best regards Ossi

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-03-11-12-54-42.jpg
Views:	221
Size:	30.7 KB
ID:	1796638   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-03-11-13-02-31.jpg
Views:	241
Size:	30.4 KB
ID:	1796639  
11th March 2013, 02:17 PM |#504  
SKARZz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Elbistan
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jorobg

Somewhere on this forum I found this?
optimization
all, and some other things
I copied to the folder init.d set permisions!

And I got these amazing results!

No OC, No dawn clocked!
No any governor.
I not use OC app.



And of course it is this KERNEL well done.



Thanks Man

My Benchmark score:
Phone: lt18i arc S
Kernel: Vengeance 1.32
Rom: Smart Xperia / Underground Editon Fix and optimized System
Cpu Speed : 1401 ondemand/sio
Sd : 8GB CL4
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-03-11-15-11-02.jpg
Views:	225
Size:	28.5 KB
ID:	1796719  
jorobg
11th March 2013, 02:34 PM |#505  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ossi11

Hello,

i found it by myself.
The right folder is /etc/init.d
I´m not sure whats about the permission.

I´ve installed the script and here is the result:

The second screenshot is overclocked to 1,6 Ghz scaling Performance.

Best regards Ossi

please guys

free and without praise

and without any app in running in the background
jorobg
11th March 2013, 02:39 PM |#506  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jorobg

please guys

free and without praise

and without any app in running in the background

permissions like this

and and and
But it's not from me?
I just added a number nine and some deleted!
This is part and ownership of xda forum and guys who want to help!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-03-11-14-37-33.jpg
Views:	268
Size:	24.3 KB
ID:	1796763  
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ad-Free
12th March 2013, 03:47 PM |#507  
gu5t3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,523
 
More
Thumbs down
Quote:
Originally Posted by jorobg

- because I always think that the Linux open source
- because I always think that we all together have to do the best for all
- because I always think that we all have and need to know that it is the best on the planet
- because I always think that we all have and to use what is best
- because I think we are all living in a circus enough time to live in the truth and those who are doing well deserved honor
not those who make up most circus

banned or not I still live on their own ideals or trying that

by google

this up here, and this has nothing to do with the rom or the kernel has to do with the init.d folder and scripts in the folder

It would be best for all if you would learn English properly and stop writing through google translator...

---------- Post added at 03:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:05 PM ----------

Those inid.d scripts of yours are bunch of overlapping tweaks and some of scripts don't do anything because they have errors...

07_grurender2d:
Code:
#!/system/bin/sh

sysrw
rm /system/lib/egl/libGLES_android.so
busybox sed -i '/0 0 android/d' /system/lib/egl/egl.cfg
sysro
There is no sysrw and sysro command. It should be:
Code:
#!/system/bin/sh
busybox mount -o remount rw /system
rm /system/lib/egl/libGLES_android.so
busybox sed -i '/0 0 android/d' /system/lib/egl/egl.cfg
busybox mount -o remount ro /system
Did you inform anyone that the line you delete from elg.cfg that disables software rendering does not restore itself after reboot or after removing script?

10lwp:
Code:
renice -15 `pgrep android.process.acore'
Does nothing, except error
It should be:
Code:
#!/system/bin/sh
renice -15 `pgrep android.process.acore`
if you want to raise core priority

11CFSK:
Code:
#!/system/bin/sh
sync;
sysctl -w vm.drop_caches=3;
#echo 3 > /proc/sys/vm/drop_caches;
sleep 1;
sysctl -w vm.drop_caches=0;
#echo 0 > /proc/sys/vm/drop_caches;
echo "Caches are dropped!";
Drops the cache once before starting any app (there is no cache), what is the point of this?

Did you inform people that 12cleaner deletes /dev/log/main and that any Logcat app won't work?

In 13citbun you are setting ondemand up_threshold from 90 to 70 which will make phone use higher frequencies more and thus resolving in more battery draining

In 15cleanup_init_ram you are deleting stuff from /voodoo folder that does not exist on xperias??? script doesn't do anything except stealing cpu time...

In 16sqlite_optimize you are optimizing databases without relaunching script in background which will make phone stay on kernel boot logo 1-3 mins if having bunch of apps...

18complete is part of Darktremor A2SD and does not do anything if you don't have A2SD

In 19build you are turning on JIT which results in slower app starting and more memory usage because of more intensive error checking; you are disabling power colapse which will result in more battery usage in deep sleep...

In 60ZRM you are setting swappiness to 40 which will result in more usage of zram and more cpu cycles for compressing ram to zram thus again more battery usage...

You don't even know what your scripts do but you are preaching like you discovered hot water...
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to gu5t3r For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gu5t3r Ad-Free
12th March 2013, 05:06 PM |#508  
Madaditya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 1,100
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [KERNEL][ICS] Vengeance [ARC/S/PRO][1.32][18/02/13]
Edit-
How can i have cwm 5.0.2 ..
made for Pro?Red menu?(sorry couldnt put up properly,but thats what i can say about it)

(one used in lupus v9)

And how does one use zram or set its value here?
The Following User Says Thank You to Madaditya For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Madaditya Ad-Free
jorobg
12th March 2013, 11:27 PM |#509  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
other post is deleted


but

Will you be so fine cultured guy to show us yours best results here!
You know it do so well without fail edit very fine very nice!

Show us yours results and results showed other members!
Please do not use this errors, use examle something like super or anything with a similar name!

And then I'll show to you the results from my device at 1600Mhz.

you can not that make never


Quote:

I deserve to be banned from this forum
but the truth hits the crooks and swindlers

with love for xda

once in the time microsoft and htc would banned xda- developers

I writhe to my connection and xda is still on-line!
13th March 2013, 10:49 AM |#510  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
How to enable ZRAM?
13th March 2013, 11:05 AM |#511  
jader13254's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 18,025
 
Donate to Me
More
AW: [KERNEL][ICS] Vengeance [ARC/S/PRO][1.32][18/02/13]
Quote:
Originally Posted by jorobg

other post is deleted


but

Will you be so fine cultured guy to show us yours best results here!
You know it do so well without fail edit very fine very nice!

Show us yours results and results showed other members!
Please do not use this errors, use examle something like super or anything with a similar name!

And then I'll show to you the results from my device at 1600Mhz.

you can not that make never




once in the time microsoft and htc would banned xda- developers

I writhe to my connection and xda is still on-line!

Please lern to speak proper english!
I can't understand a lot passages
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1363169099580.jpg
Views:	203
Size:	54.0 KB
ID:	1801530  
The Following User Says Thank You to jader13254 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jader13254 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes