Dzo's Aurora ICS for u8800 - General Discussion

808 posts
Thanks Meter: 428
 
Post Reply Email Thread
Use this to ask about your problems with this roms, apps that don't work, battery problems, wifi problems... anything that's not related directly to development

For better understanding, please state:

kernel version
aurora version
which wipes used
come from another rom?
IMEI / MAC address status

Helping is easier when we know what you did to your phone.

Hope everyone gets your problems solved.

Things to do / not to do:

To do:
This rom comes with all setup
You can erase system apps that you don't need for example.
To change CPU clocks, governor & I/O scheduler, use 3rd apps available @ Google Play

Not to do:
-Changing device ID through build.prop will result in broken camera.

MODS:

Boot Animation
[MOD][Bootanimation]Energy BIOS Boot Animation for U8800
[bootanimation]tweaked ics
[BOOTANIMATION] Bootanimation for dzo's Aurora ICS - 1/3/2012
[BOOTANIMATION]Official CM9


Battery Indicator
[MOD] Battery Percentage Icons for ICS 4.0.3
[MOD] Honeycomb Battery Icons for Aurora
[MOD][THEME]U8800 Circular Battery Percentage for DZO Aurora ICS 2.02

Keyboard
ICS Stock MULTILINGUAL Keyboard

Wireless tweak
May improve your wireless speed
Older wpa_supplicant. Use this if you've troubles connecting to some AP

Mobile Network
For Saunalahti users (and possible others in similar situation, roaming problems)
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to Loureiro For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Loureiro Ad-Free
3rd April 2012, 04:14 PM |#2  
Loureiro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Alentejo
Thanks Meter: 428
 
More
List of bugs/issues and possible correction:

-Kernel .35.7
  • NOT LISTED

-Kernel 3.0.8
  • Gameboid, GBCoid Gensoid and all those based Emulators have A & B Buttons overlaped.
    Only workaround is assign capacitive buttons to those A & B buttons.
  • May have some troubles connecting to Wifi networks
    use link provided at 1st post for wpa supplicant


-Common:
  • Thumbnails with green/purple line from taken pictures
  • Wifi not working. invalid MAC Address
    Override MAC Address:
    -Install Terminal Emulator from Market.(with data or via PC)
    -Run terminal and enter these commands: (where is "11:22:33:44:55:66" you should place your original mac address)
    su
    setprop persist.sys.wifimac mac_param=11:22:33:44:55:66
  • Distorted sound about 70% of max volume
    edit this line on build.prop:
    lpa.decode=true to lpa.decode=false
The Following User Says Thank You to Loureiro For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Loureiro Ad-Free
3rd April 2012, 04:58 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Android Market/Play crashes.
Well in that case:

AURORA 2.04
Kernel version: 2.6.35.7
Modifications:None
Full wipe:Yes
Bug: Can't access Android Market, just created a second gmail account and nothing. Alfer installing the room already cleared the app data, and done al the wipes in recovery.
Market always worked on 2.02, 2.03 test and in the first days on 2.04.
IMEI ok.
IP unavailable
Serial Number unavailable
MAC Wi Fi unavailable
Serial Number unknown

Thank's
3rd April 2012, 05:13 PM |#4  
Loureiro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Alentejo
Thanks Meter: 428
 
More
It seems that you have an invalid Mac address. try fix permissions with CWM.

if does not work, override mac address doing this:

-Install Terminal Emulator from Market.(with data or via PC)
-Run terminal and enter these commands and where is "11:22:33:44:55:66" you should place your original mac address(you can see your mac address printed on a sticker under the battery.)

su
setprop persist.sys.wifimac mac_param=11:22:33:44:55:66

reboot and proof it
The Following User Says Thank You to Loureiro For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Loureiro Ad-Free
3rd April 2012, 05:36 PM |#5  
giannis.gr's Avatar
Member
Flag komotini
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Aurora 2.0.4
Kernel:3.0.8
Wipes:all
Bug:camera!!!the first foto is always ok.all the others no "a half foto green",sometimes like a puzzle!!!

Sorry for my poor engklish

Sent from my U8800 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
3rd April 2012, 05:52 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loureiro

It seems that you have an invalid Mac address. try fix permissions with CWM.

if does not work, override mac address doing this:

-Install Terminal Emulator from Market.(with data or via PC)
-Run terminal and enter these commands and where is "11:22:33:44:55:66" you should place your original mac address(you can see your mac address printed on a sticker under the battery.)

su
setprop persist.sys.wifimac mac_param=11:22:33:44:55:66

reboot and proof it

Ok,

will try this at home.

thank's
3rd April 2012, 05:56 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by giannis.gr

Aurora 2.0.4
Kernel:3.0.8
Wipes:all
Bug:camera!!!the first foto is always ok.all the others no "a half foto green",sometimes like a puzzle!!!

Sorry for my poor engklish

Sent from my U8800 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

the same configuration like yours and vwith the same problems in the picture

Sent from my U8800 using XDA
3rd April 2012, 06:12 PM |#8  
spirosbond's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 668
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vlc_marcos

the same configuration like yours and vwith the same problems in the picture

Sent from my U8800 using XDA

Thumbnails of the pictures are messed up here too
3rd April 2012, 06:12 PM |#9  
Loureiro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Alentejo
Thanks Meter: 428
 
More
I'm running Aurora 2.04 with 3.0.8 and camera is working good here.only noticed green line(with .35 kernel) and now there's a purple line in each photo, only visible on thumbnails

Can you post a photo?
3rd April 2012, 06:13 PM |#10  
spirosbond's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 668
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vlc_marcos

the same configuration like yours and vwith the same problems in the picture

Sent from my U8800 using XDA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Loureiro

I'm running Aurora 2.04 with 3.0.8 and camera is working good here.only noticed green line(with .35 kernel) and now there's a purple line in each photo, only visible on thumbnails

Can you post a photo?

Photos are ok, thumbnails are messed up only

Edit: and after 4 consecutive photos camera stacks. You need to exit and re-enter to work properly.
3rd April 2012, 06:25 PM |#11  
giannis.gr's Avatar
Member
Flag komotini
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
I have this!!!

Sent from my U8800 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1333474189675.jpg
Views:	579
Size:	153.9 KB
ID:	980601  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes