FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

Adobe Flashplayer and Stock Kitkat 4.4.2

73 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By edwindejong, Member on 24th January 2014, 08:36 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi,
I have a Stock ROM Android 4.4.2, no root, updated from Samsung today. I noticed that the flashplayer is not working anymore. I did an uninstall and re-install, but isnt working anymore. On JB 4.3 Stock ROM it was working.
Anybody with a clue?

I installed Adobe Flash Player_11.1.115.81.apk

Thanks for replies
 
 
24th January 2014, 09:43 PM |#2  
tkari4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,996
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by edwindejong

Hi,
I have a Stock ROM Android 4.4.2, no root, updated from Samsung today. I noticed that the flashplayer is not working anymore. I did an uninstall and re-install, but isnt working anymore. On JB 4.3 Stock ROM it was working.
Anybody with a clue?

I installed Adobe Flash Player_11.1.115.81.apk

Thanks for replies

Install Dolphin Browser from Google Play, then open it.

Go to Settings / Web Content / Flash Player and set it to On-Demand

The Following User Says Thank You to tkari4 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift tkari4 Ad-Free
24th January 2014, 09:47 PM |#3  
pepe2909's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 268
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tkari4

Install Dolphin Browser from Google Play, then open it.

Go to Settings / Web Content / Flash Player and set it to On-Demand

Is work for you ?
24th January 2014, 09:48 PM |#4  
tkari4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,996
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pepe2909

Is work for you ?

Yes!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-24-21-49-47.jpg
Views:	8265
Size:	32.2 KB
ID:	2536982  
24th January 2014, 09:58 PM |#5  
pepe2909's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 268
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tkari4

Yes!

To me does not work
What version of flash player using?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-24-22-51-38.png
Views:	2611
Size:	77.2 KB
ID:	2536990  
24th January 2014, 10:06 PM |#6  
tkari4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,996
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pepe2909

To me does not work
What version of flash player using?

11.1.115.81 from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2548001

The Following User Says Thank You to tkari4 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift tkari4 Ad-Free
24th January 2014, 10:12 PM |#7  
pepe2909's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 268
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tkari4

11.1.115.81 from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2548001

Ok thank you, now is work with hacked flash player.
29th January 2014, 04:36 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi guys!
Me too using stock Kitkat 4.4.2 and is experiencing pain without Flash Player..
I followed all the steps in this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2548001
But the problem is my note 3 is not allowing me to click on the "install" button.
I have also ticked Setting>Security>Unknown sources.
Did you guys saw the same installation screen as attach image?

Thanks!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshots_2014-01-29-23-27-17 (1).png
Views:	2104
Size:	196.1 KB
ID:	2546812  
29th January 2014, 07:01 PM |#9  
tkari4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,996
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by umbrello

Hi guys!
Me too using stock Kitkat 4.4.2 and is experiencing pain without Flash Player..
I followed all the steps in this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2548001
But the problem is my note 3 is not allowing me to click on the "install" button.
I have also ticked Setting>Security>Unknown sources.
Did you guys saw the same installation screen as attach image?

Thanks!

Yes must be installed.

Did you removed the previous flashplayer?

Quote:

Warning: Make sure that you have uninstall the flash player installed in your device and then install the hacked one for compatibility reason.

30th January 2014, 01:54 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tkari4

Yes must be installed.

Did you removed the previous flashplayer?

Yes i did..
But still not allowed to pressed the "install" button.
30th January 2014, 12:08 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Does the hacked version work on cm11, so just install and enable in dolphon
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes