FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[16-APR-2014][ChauTien CyanogenMod 4.4.2 V2.0][UNOFFICAL][Compiled]

390 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,372
 
By chautruongthinh, Senior Member on 19th December 2013, 05:10 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
19th December 2013, 07:03 PM |#11  
Senior Member
vitoria-gasteiz
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Thank you and I wish you all the best.
I´ve installed with CWM and installed,
but can´t install another apk "unfortunately, package installer has stopped".
19th December 2013, 07:06 PM |#12  
davidk91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Well, thank for that, I try read something about it, but flashing ROM is by ext4 recovery?
19th December 2013, 07:12 PM |#13  
OP Senior Member
Flag Ben Tre
Thanks Meter: 1,372
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bibiteri

Thank you and I wish you all the best.
I´ve installed with CWM and installed,
but can´t install another apk "unfortunately, package installer has stopped".

Please update your apk to newest version or you can install from PlayStore
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to chautruongthinh For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift chautruongthinh Ad-Free
19th December 2013, 07:16 PM |#14  
OP Senior Member
Flag Ben Tre
Thanks Meter: 1,372
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidk91

Well, thank for that, I try read something about it, but flashing ROM is by ext4 recovery?

You should use 4EXT Recovery. With me 4EXT Recovery is the best
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to chautruongthinh For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift chautruongthinh Ad-Free
19th December 2013, 07:21 PM |#15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chautruongthinh

You should use 4EXT Recovery. With me 4EXT Recovery is the best

i am using twrp 2.6.3.4 extended on clk 1.5.2.1, can anyone please tell me how to switch to 4ext recovery and link to download the latest 4ext recovery for hd2? regarding intall, can I just flash it from twrp? Will that work, or i do need to re-install clk to install 4ext?

Thanks.
19th December 2013, 07:24 PM |#16  
OP Senior Member
Flag Ben Tre
Thanks Meter: 1,372
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by islammanjurul

i am using twrp 2.6.3.4 extended on clk 1.5.2.1, can anyone please tell me how to switch to 4ext recovery and link to download the latest 4ext recovery for hd2? regarding intall, can I just flash it from twrp? Will that work, or i do need to re-install clk to install 4ext?

Thanks.

You can try and then tell me
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to chautruongthinh For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift chautruongthinh Ad-Free
19th December 2013, 08:11 PM |#17  
mainweb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt/Main
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bibiteri

Thank you and I wish you all the best.
I´ve installed with CWM and installed,
but can´t install another apk "unfortunately, package installer has stopped".

+1
Rom booted and run smooth but i have this too "unfortunately, package installer has stopped"
i always try 2 time to install apps then ok
and "unfortunately, android media has stopped"
so i can't setting things like ringtones and so on,
every time i reboot i have hot reboot right after that.

thank you, still testing now
19th December 2013, 08:53 PM |#18  
Member
Flag NN
Thanks Meter: 7
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mainweb

+1
and "unfortunately, android media has stopped"

Did you try this?
Quote:
Originally Posted by chautruongthinh

*NOTE: You should reboot 2-3 times to make rom work perfect

I had same error first boot even on language selection screen. I pressed power button long time and selected "Restart". And did this more 3 times. After that no any issues like you reported.
The Following User Says Thank You to AloneVoyager For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift AloneVoyager Ad-Free
19th December 2013, 09:56 PM |#19  
mainweb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt/Main
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AloneVoyager

Did you try this?


I had same error first boot even on language selection screen. I pressed power button long time and selected "Restart". And did this more 3 times. After that no any issues like you reported.

Yes i did reboot 3 times but still the same....................

But it's ok now. i did a clean install and after booted i let it 5 minutes to loading and settle down, and then did reboot 3 time
and everything is fine now, smooth and till now no error

Thank you for this ROM i love it
19th December 2013, 09:59 PM |#20  
Member
Flag NN
Thanks Meter: 7
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mainweb

But it's ok now. i did a clean install and after booted i let it 5 minutes to loading and settle down, and then did reboot 3 time and everything is fine now, smooth and till now no error

Looks like it is important to do such reboots before any changes

Quote:
Originally Posted by mainweb

Thank you for this ROM i love it

Me too!
19th December 2013, 11:03 PM |#21  
philipped346's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In the mountain
Thanks Meter: 901
 
More
Great tkank for your hard work and hope for a fix on camcorder .


Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 11:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:13 PM ----------

Work fine fort me !

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes