FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Post Reply Email Thread


My website is down, but download is still alive.


Hi Guys!

Android Commander is windows application to keep control on your android apps and files from PC. This is a small, very very fast and intuitive app.
If someone want to try it, go a head. But remember, you doing this on your own risk! I'm not professional programmer, this is only my hobby

Program Requirements
Before you install the program you should read this:
Quote:

Phone Requirements:
- ADB ROOT Access
- BusyBox
- „Settings->Applications->Development->USB debugging” must be enabled
- USB Cable

Computer Requirements:
- Windows XP/Vista/7
- ADB USB Driver
- Java JDK
- Minimum 800×600 screen resolution

Android Commander should works for any android device, but here is list of devices confirmed by me or users.

Before you report any problem to me, read program FAQ.

Full list of program features.

Screens:
Android Commander screenshots gallery





If you like my program, conceder a donation please!


Download is here
mirror

Quote:

Program wasn't updated for a long time, but it still can work with any android device. The only think you have to do is update ADB binaries in program directory.


Changelog:
Quote:

Version 0.7.9.11:
Changelog:
- updated adb and aapt binaries
- better work with JB
- better updates checking system (disabled as default)
- files and partitions size display improvements
- more fixes

Full program changelog
The Following 75 Users Say Thank You to PanPiotr For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift PanPiotr Ad-Free
9th December 2009, 06:17 PM |#2  
kizer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Ok, first off I start the app thinking it was an installer. Tells me no device is connected.

I assume the the app is now shut off since there is no indication of it running.

I plug in my phone and turn on debugging and then I get a window that says
'adb' is not a valid integer value. Then something about my adb server is out of date. Beats me what this supposed to mean.

I attempt to click the X on the warning message and it keeps poping up. So I used task manager to kill it.

WindowsXp SP3.

DroidExplorer works

Out of all seriousness I like your slim and mean approach. Just doesn't seem to work on my machine.

looks like I need a newer SDK
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kizer For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kizer Ad-Free
9th December 2009, 06:21 PM |#3  
PanPiotr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 160
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kizer

...Then something about my adb server is out of date...

I had issues like this with old SDK, try to install 1.6r4.
9th December 2009, 06:31 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Seems to work fine for me (wit the latest sdk)

thanks for the app, will make things a little easier for me during fresh flash's
10th December 2009, 04:13 PM |#5  
camalot's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Hickory Hills IL
Thanks Meter: 138
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kizer

Then something about my adb server is out of date. Beats me what this supposed to mean.

You get this message if you have an adb server running (like from droid explorer) that is a different version then you are trying to start "right now". Droid Explorer uses 1.6r3 with the current install, the next release has 1.6r4.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PanPiotr

I had issues like this with old SDK, try to install 1.6r4.

Out of curiosity, what is the app doing that "requires" busybox. With Droid Explorer, I use busybox's ls command because the stock one sucks and doesn't display all the information when doing a ls -lF, plus i dont think it supports --color=always
10th December 2009, 05:09 PM |#6  
PanPiotr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 160
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by camalot

Out of curiosity, what is the app doing that "requires" busybox.

try to run shell "rm" or "cp" command without busybox
10th December 2009, 05:20 PM |#7  
camalot's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Hickory Hills IL
Thanks Meter: 138
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PanPiotr

try to run shell "rm" or "cp" command without busybox

haha oh yeah, forgot about those... how quickly i take advantage of busybox. what would I do with out it.
28th December 2009, 12:19 AM |#8  
camalot's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Hickory Hills IL
Thanks Meter: 138
 
Donate to Me
More
fyi, with dual monitors, AC opens half on one monitor, and half on the other monitor.
28th December 2009, 12:46 AM |#9  
PanPiotr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 160
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by camalot

fyi, with dual monitors, AC opens half on one monitor, and half on the other monitor.

THX for info. i have no way to test it, but i think i know what is going on. may program on starting taking center point of desktop as point to show. so when u got 2 monitors this point is between the screens.
I'll try to fix this bug in next version
28th December 2009, 03:44 AM |#10  
camalot's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Hickory Hills IL
Thanks Meter: 138
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PanPiotr

THX for info. i have no way to test it, but i think i know what is going on. may program on starting taking center point of desktop as point to show. so when u got 2 monitors this point is between the screens.
I'll try to fix this bug in next version

Use Screen.Primary and maybe go off that.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
adb, apk, install, manager, tool

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes