FORUMS

[TOOL] Android Commander 0.7.9.11

412 posts
Thanks Meter: 160
 
Post Reply Email Thread
9th March 2010, 06:38 PM |#101  
PanPiotr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 160
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolittle

Backed up a whole load of apps but when i restored them half forced closed :/

this is again problem with one/few apps with you restoring, try version posted 6 posts earlier, if its no helps try find this app/s with making problem and send it to me.
10th March 2010, 07:38 AM |#102  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Neither this nor Droid Explorer will work for me it just hangs when it loads what am I doing wrong and how to uninstall to try again?
10th March 2010, 10:50 AM |#103  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlatinumMOTO

Neither this nor Droid Explorer will work for me it just hangs when it loads what am I doing wrong and how to uninstall to try again?

Try to reinstall the SDK, maybe that helps.

@PanPiotr
Are you working on a new version with the idea i suggested, if so can you give a ETA?
10th March 2010, 08:38 PM |#104  
MattKilla's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I forget.. how does one set the tools in the system path?
10th March 2010, 11:15 PM |#105  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PanPiotr

this is again problem with one/few apps with you restoring, try version posted 6 posts earlier, if its no helps try find this app/s with making problem and send it to me.


Thats the one i used, i cant pin point which ones from around 160 apps but it was most of them lol

Now im having access code violation, it came after i tried a command in the console which gave error anyway and didnt get completed :/
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.jpg
Views:	31
Size:	14.5 KB
ID:	292336  
13th March 2010, 03:48 AM |#106  
topdnbass's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Im also getting a access code violation.


Otherwise its great.
17th March 2010, 04:56 PM |#107  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Thanks PanPiotr,

That renaming function makes life so much easier

Versio 0.7.7 works flawless so far.

1 thing and maybe it's possible to fix/do.

When starting the program it asked for apps to be updated from your phone, this will give me nice images and proper program names.

Is such function also possible for the files stored on your harddrive? Updating them the same as done on the phone ?
17th March 2010, 05:10 PM |#108  
PanPiotr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 160
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by an0therus3r

Thanks PanPiotr,

That renaming function makes life so much easier

Versio 0.7.7 works flawless so far.

If You like my program so much You can consider a donation

Quote:
Originally Posted by an0therus3r

When starting the program it asked for apps to be updated from your phone, this will give me nice images and proper program names.

Is such function also possible for the files stored on your harddrive? Updating them the same as done on the phone ?

It is possible to do, but i don't know how to do it not slowing down the program :/ But i'll be work on it
17th March 2010, 05:45 PM |#109  
PanPiotr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 160
 
Donate to Me
More
update
Android Commander 0.7.7: http://androidcommander.cyf.pl/?file_id=1
Code:
Changelog:
 - from now works without ROOT!!! *
 - checking for root access
 - checking for ADB
 - program can set SDK\Tools in System Path for You
 - now works better in recovery, but still not perfect
 - space info for SD, DATA, EXT **
 - option to renaming file names in Applications Installer
 - loading dialog
 - ton of small fixes

 * without root, Apps Manager doesnt work, so program hiding this tab.
 but Apps Installer and Files Manager works fine 
 Testing platform: G1 + Official T-Mobile UK Android 1.6 DRC92

 ** for now doesnt works in recovery mode
18th March 2010, 07:37 PM |#110  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Please fix problem with charset in file name.

Example: a file (with cyrillic letters in filename) has been copied from PC to Android device - file name lost the cyrillic letters!

See screenshot:


Device: Samsung i5700 Spica (Android 1.5)
Android system locale: ru_RU
PC system locale: windows-1251

Thank you in advance.
18th March 2010, 10:10 PM |#111  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PanPiotr

If You like my program so much You can consider a donation

Will be fixed


Quote:

It is possible to do, but i don't know how to do it not slowing down the program :/ But i'll be work on it

It can be done imo, you already do it for application installer, why not save that data for later use

:update:
Loading almost 1000 files took around 1 a 2 minutes

TIP:
Android Commander Works perfect with Android Emulator 1.5 btw.
Nice to test app/game before installing on phone

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=553366
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
adb, apk, install, manager, tool

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes