FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[A510][ROM][2012-12-17] NoThrills A510 WorldWide optimized Stock ROM

216 posts
Thanks Meter: 382
 
By NoThrills, Retired Recognized Developer on 5th September 2012, 01:11 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
5th September 2012, 09:37 AM |#11  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 382
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jk4592

It's so cool !!! You're so great !!! Can a511 use it ?

I guess not. I don't have an A511 myself, but I'm guessing there is stuff for the 3G bit missing in the kernel.

If could create a A511 kernel myself, but I'd need someone with an A511 to test it for me.
 
 
5th September 2012, 03:00 PM |#12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hi NoThrills,

i have EMEA_CUS1 on my Tablet can i flash your EMEA_DE without Problems (A510)?

I will flash it when i am at home from work, if the touch is really better i will make a party =D

I will make a Thread at handy-faq.de i hope this is ok for you?
5th September 2012, 03:19 PM |#13  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 382
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sony_Simon

Hi NoThrills,

i have EMEA_CUS1 on my Tablet can i flash your EMEA_DE without Problems (A510)?

I will flash it when i am at home from work, if the touch is really better i will make a party =D

I will make a Thread at handy-faq.de i hope this is ok for you?

Just to clarify: This ROM uses the updated 1.099.00 system files from the EMEA_DE stock ROM, because this seems to be the best build so far. I've transformed the ROM into a WW_GEN1 ROM, so it's a WorldWide ROM and with my recovery this can be installed on any A510 tablet.

And ofcourse, the more people who use and report about my ROMs, the better they will get
5th September 2012, 04:28 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 890
 
Donate to Me
More
great work

planning to build a JB rom now ?
5th September 2012, 04:41 PM |#15  
salisbury_steak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 671
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BENETNATH

great work

planning to build a JB rom now ?

NoThrills is a stock rom modder (similar to what Paul of Modaco does I think). So Acer needs to release our JB update first, then NoThrills can work his magic.
5th September 2012, 04:43 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Langley, BC
Thanks Meter: 228
 
More
My tablet is already rooted but I haven't unlocked the bootloader as of yet. Is that an issue as your instructions include for rooting the device?
5th September 2012, 05:00 PM |#17  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 382
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by acme anvil

My tablet is already rooted but I haven't unlocked the bootloader as of yet. Is that an issue as your instructions include for rooting the device?

  • Without a unlocked bootloader, you cannot install a custom recovery
  • Without a custom recovery, you cannot install a custom ROM

So....
The Following User Says Thank You to NoThrills For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift NoThrills Ad-Free
5th September 2012, 05:44 PM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I have the german '99 Rom installed. In regards to the touchscreen sensitivity, installing this custom Rom wouldn't change anything, correct?

Gesendet von meinem A510 mit Tapatalk 2
5th September 2012, 06:22 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Flag Langley, BC
Thanks Meter: 228
 
More
Let me rephrase.

Is it an issue that my device is already rooted and I have SU and Busy Box installed?
5th September 2012, 06:23 PM |#20  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 382
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by M1cha84

I have the german '99 Rom installed. In regards to the touchscreen sensitivity, installing this custom Rom wouldn't change anything, correct?

Not for the hardware part, but your device will feel much snappier and faster so it will seem even more sensitive
5th September 2012, 07:32 PM |#21  
badticket's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
dear great rom cook,

thank you for great news by providing us a first custom rom for A510.

long time awaited and much appreciated.

we in Germany got a second system update from ota acer in July....after this update root seems to be given not completly. Titanium Backup says... your rom is rooted, but has not optimal su permissions...

Do we have to await further problems by installing CWM or you're ROM after having this issue ? We got root(not complete?) and also already got busy box ( I think so..coming with root)...

until this point is open I think its better to stay on stock....

could you help to clear this question ?

greetz
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes