Post Reply Email Thread
Hey,

I just ported Android 4.2 from Acer A500 to A200. Thanks to our good friend: randomblame (AOSP 4.2 - Jellytime early build available - V3 - xda-developers)

DOWNLOAD: https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B4Z...0haSmpya0k2VFU

ROM is very unstable atm.

How to install:
If you're are on cm10/9 you don't have to wipe anything, If you're using an other rom which isn't based on 4.x.x you have to do a data/factory reset.


PLEASE GIVE ALL THE CREDITS TO RANDOMBLAME, he's awesome!
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to mkalter For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mkalter Ad-Free
30th December 2012, 03:11 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Kuching
Thanks Meter: 74
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkalter

Hey,

I just ported Android 4.2 from Acer A500 to A200. Thanks to our good friend: randomblame (AOSP 4.2 - Jellytime early build available - V3 - xda-developers)

DOWNLOAD: https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B4Z...0haSmpya0k2VFU

ROM is very unstable atm.

How to install:
If you're are on cm10/9 you don't have to wipe anything, If you're using an other rom which isn't based on 4.x.x you have to do a data/factory reset.


PLEASE GIVE ALL THE CREDITS TO RANDOMBLAME, he's awesome!

cn u list the BUG?
30th December 2012, 07:47 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkalter

Hey,

I just ported Android 4.2 from Acer A500 to A200. Thanks to our good friend: randomblame (AOSP 4.2 - Jellytime early build available - V3 - xda-developers)

DOWNLOAD: https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B4Z...0haSmpya0k2VFU

ROM is very unstable atm.

How to install:
If you're are on cm10/9 you don't have to wipe anything, If you're using an other rom which isn't based on 4.x.x you have to do a data/factory reset.


PLEASE GIVE ALL THE CREDITS TO RANDOMBLAME, he's awesome!

list bug first , please¡¡

all working????
30th December 2012, 10:47 PM |#4  
mjwhirly's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag FL
Thanks Meter: 534
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by peter33a

list bug first , please¡¡

all working????

Well you should already know that it contains any of the bugs that randomblame's ROM has

Sent from my SGH-I317 using xda premium
16th April 2013, 11:10 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkalter

Hey,

I just ported Android 4.2 from Acer A500 to A200. Thanks to our good friend: randomblame (AOSP 4.2 - Jellytime early build available - V3 - xda-developers)

DOWNLOAD: https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B4Z...0haSmpya0k2VFU

ROM is very unstable atm.

How to install:
If you're are on cm10/9 you don't have to wipe anything, If you're using an other rom which isn't based on 4.x.x you have to do a data/factory reset.


PLEASE GIVE ALL THE CREDITS TO RANDOMBLAME, he's awesome!


Just want to ask, is there a way to backup my current ROM? And will this work on any A200 processor tablets? Thanks.
16th April 2013, 11:51 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
When you're in your custom recovery run the backup option. And if a ROM is compiled for the A200 then it will work on any and all A200's

Sent from my LGL55C using Tapatalk 2
17th April 2013, 07:31 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skurtov

When you're in your custom recovery run the backup option. And if a ROM is compiled for the A200 then it will work on any and all A200's

Sent from my LGL55C using Tapatalk 2

Thanks, I think the only thing now is the list of functions that still has bugs. AND the ability to backup and restore current ROM would be a great addon.
19th May 2013, 04:38 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
new?
Is there anything new going on with this port?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
development

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes