FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[TOOLS][ZIPS][SCRIPTS] osm0sis' Odds and Ends [Multiple Devices/Platforms]

13,672 posts
Thanks Meter: 30,196
 
By osm0sis, Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor on 18th April 2013, 12:37 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
31st March 2019, 02:57 AM |#2331  
osm0sis's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Halifax
Thanks Meter: 30,196
 
Donate to Me
More
Edit: Whoops I removed the preceding post by mistake... XDA shouldn't have the Submit button directly under the Hide button, a couple mistaken clicks and things go bye-bye..

Anyway, at least I've still got the quote here:
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinnievegas

Not now. Only have this phone so had to go back to stock OOS for oo6.

Okay. Not a ton of help. All my A/B devices are tied up, so without logs I guess it'll have to wait until I get my next OTA, in which case I'll just be confirming it still works on latest Magisk Canary, which I believe it does from my script updates and dry-running it without an OTA.

Anybody else in here can confirm an issue and is available to help?
 
 
31st March 2019, 03:14 AM |#2332  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by osm0sis

Okay. Not a ton of help. All my A/B devices are tied up, so without logs I guess it'll have to wait until I get my next OTA, in which case I'll just be confirming it still works on latest Magisk Canary, which I believe it does from my script updates and dry-running it without an OTA.

Anybody else in here can confirm an issue and is available to help?

It failed at unpacking image if I recall.
31st March 2019, 03:19 AM |#2333  
osm0sis's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Halifax
Thanks Meter: 30,196
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinnievegas

It failed at unpacking image if I recall.

Interesting. It's definitely able to go through the whole process on my end (without an actual OTA to switch to, of course). Logs will be necessary to figure out why on Magisk 18.1 that might be different. 18.1 Stable, I presume?
31st March 2019, 04:10 AM |#2334  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by osm0sis

Interesting. It's definitely able to go through the whole process on my end (without an actual OTA to switch to, of course). Logs will be necessary to figure out why on Magisk 18.1 that might be different. 18.1 Stable, I presume?

Yes. Stable.

---------- Post added at 11:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:43 PM ----------

This time it worked. I'm without a few modules this time. Does this hurt anything testing it without an OTA?
31st March 2019, 01:20 PM |#2335  
osm0sis's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Halifax
Thanks Meter: 30,196
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinnievegas

Yes. Stable.

---------- Post added at 11:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:43 PM ----------

This time it worked. I'm without a few modules this time. Does this hurt anything testing it without an OTA?

Yeah that looks fine to me. Nope, shouldn't hurt anything, it just puts your current ramdisk into the opposite slot, not a big deal since a TWRP zip install installs to both slots as well.

Maybe before you tried with an old copy of the zip but now it's working with the new updated one.
10th April 2019, 07:09 AM |#2336  
m0han's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,254
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by osm0sis

Another day, another rewrite of Magisk...
UPDATE-Busybox.Installer.v1.30.1-ALL-signed.zip;...

i tried a clean install of rr-06apr rom & gapps on my x00td device (pie beta firmware flashed earlier) after a full wipe (cache, dalvik-cache, data, system, vendor). after the phone booted fine, i went back into recovery for flashing other files like magisk permissive, busybox, magisk etc., but nothing works now. the zips don't get flashed; updater process ended with error: 1 see screenshot: https://ibb.co/vHRSFSb. i've been using the same twrp for a while now, so, i presume it can't be an issue with the twrp. the rom is selinux enforcing. can you help me out, please?

see my earlier post here: https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...89&postcount=6
10th April 2019, 10:09 AM |#2337  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
More
what happen if you change it from TWRP Terminal before flashing?
Code:
getenforce
setenforce 0
getenforce
10th April 2019, 10:54 AM |#2338  
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,271
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by m0han

the zips don't get flashed; updater process ended with error: 1 see screenshot: https://ibb.co/vHRSFSb

Where's your recovery.log?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to _that For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2019, 11:41 AM |#2339  
m0han's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,254
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aIecxs

what happen if you change it from TWRP Terminal before flashing?

Code:
getenforce
setenforce 0
getenforce

getting the error even with 'getenforce' giving 'Permissive' result.

---------- Post added at 16:11 ---------- Previous post was at 15:45 ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by _that

Where's your recovery.log?

saw this late. will post in a bit. hope the couple of attempts i made thereafter wouldn't make a difference.
10th April 2019, 05:43 PM |#2340  
m0han's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,254
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _that

Where's your recovery.log?

would this do?
Attached Files
File Type: log 10apr2019_recovery.log - [Click for QR Code] (22.8 KB, 8 views)
10th April 2019, 05:54 PM |#2341  
Didgeridoohan's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 7,460
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by m0han

would this do?

Since it isn't from an instance where you actually tried installing a module, no. Error 1 is just a generic "installation failed" message. To see what really happened you have to save the log right after the error.
The Following User Says Thank You to Didgeridoohan For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Didgeridoohan Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
automation, batch, flashable zip, script, tool

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes