FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[TUT][Complete] How to flash stock (.Kdz) firmwares on LG p970 [Beginers]

272 posts
Thanks Meter: 214
 
By s.bluedreams, Senior Member on 29th July 2013, 07:48 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi LG p970 Users

Here is the Lasest method of flashing .Kdz stock firmwares on your LG P970 !

Step by Step!

Do all Steps and make Sure attent to them!

Let Start

1 - if your phone has less than 30% charge take it to charge till it have More than 30%

2 - Download your phone drivers from Here and install them

3 - Download your desired Stock Firmware from Here (Thanks funhk)

4 - Download This Tool for Converting .Kdz firmwares to .fls & .bin : Download

5 - Place The .Kdz Firmware and Convert tool in a same folder

6 - Run the convertor tool and type "1" and press enter to start converting!
- Note : Converting by this tool have more than 1 Step ! let it to do all of them , Dont CLOSE it before than you see all of this stepe in this picture on your screen !
- Note: in last step you cant add CWM to your kernel , Type "N" and enter , adding CWM may cause of bricking Your device [Tnx diazao]!
- After Complete Converting You have 2 Files ( .bin and . fls)




7 - Download Smart Flash Tool from Here (password : bluedreams) and extract it to any where you want!

8 - This is IMPORTANT step

8,1 - Turn off Phone
8,2 - Make Sure Battery inserted
8,3 - Make Sure Simcard inserted
8,4 - Sd card is not important
8,5 - Hold Vol+ key
8,6 - Plug the USB cable while you are Holding Vol+ key
8,7 - See the " S/W Upgrade " on your phone screen

9 - Run the B_SmartFlashTool_Extern.exe with administrator rights ( Right click on it and then Run as administrator )

10 - Go to 2nd panel ( ROM copy D/L )

11 - In " Destination Binary File " section :
11,1 - Select .fls file in 1st line!
11,2 - Select .bin file in 2nd line!

12 - In " Select mode " section choose Normall mode

13 - In " Communication Setup " section :

13,1 - If your phone drivers installed correst you can see Com port and Comminucation driver if not those are empty !
13,2 - if you install the drivers in step 2 and it doesnt help
13,3 - connect your intrnet and unplog the phone and eject battery to turning off phone and then insert battery and do step 8
13,4 - and wait for installing drivers from internet
13,5 - check line 13,1

14 - When you saw Com port and Comminucation driver , can press Start for flashing !

15 - Wait for flashing done , when flashing done phone will restart automaticly !

16 - NOTE : Dont unplog USB cable or turn off your phone or PC or any other work that dissconnects phone from PC untill flashing Done !

17 - This is Very Important Step , Press Thanks if i helped you
The Following 64 Users Say Thank You to s.bluedreams For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift s.bluedreams Ad-Free
 
 
29th July 2013, 08:05 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
why is it on the development section?

Sent from my LG-P970 using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2
29th July 2013, 08:06 AM |#3  
s.bluedreams's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 214
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baddiva

why is it on the development section?

Sent from my LG-P970 using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2

Beginers usually check this section JUST
The Following User Says Thank You to s.bluedreams For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift s.bluedreams Ad-Free
29th July 2013, 03:13 PM |#4  
diazao's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 288
 
Donate to Me
More
Exclamation
Patched ICS (v30X) firmware (KDZ) with CWM will BRICK your device!

So it just can be done with GB / Froyo (?)
The Following User Says Thank You to diazao For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift diazao Ad-Free
30th July 2013, 03:09 PM |#5  
s.bluedreams's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 214
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diazao

Patched ICS (v30X) firmware (KDZ) with CWM will BRICK your device!

So it just can be done with GB / Froyo (?)

No...
The Following User Says Thank You to s.bluedreams For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift s.bluedreams Ad-Free
16th September 2013, 08:30 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hi i just preformed this update on my phone as the lg updater was not working for me infact made my fone unusable... i downloaded uk latest version it install ics 4.0.4 works great expect i have no signal, infact its not registering my sim at all not asking for pin code and not displaying contacts. Any idea how to fix this? thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to Habel69 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Habel69 Ad-Free
19th September 2013, 10:22 AM |#7  
N00BY0815's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,901
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Habel69

Hi i just preformed this update on my phone as the lg updater was not working for me infact made my fone unusable... i downloaded uk latest version it install ics 4.0.4 works great expect i have no signal, infact its not registering my sim at all not asking for pin code and not displaying contacts. Any idea how to fix this? thanks

Did you flash your phone, with SIM inserted, or not? Either way, try it tge other way around

Sent from my LG-P760 using xda app-developers app
19th September 2013, 05:18 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by N00BY0815

Did you flash your phone, with SIM inserted, or not? Either way, try it tge other way around

Sent from my LG-P760 using xda app-developers app

I flashed it with the sim card in. The person i bought it off from hong kong has agreed to send a repalcement if i send it back so im going to do this, im just unsure if i dare try update to ICS when i get the new one! im deffinatly not buying an LG phone again
20th September 2013, 05:39 PM |#9  
s.bluedreams's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 214
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Habel69

Hi i just preformed this update on my phone as the lg updater was not working for me infact made my fone unusable... i downloaded uk latest version it install ics 4.0.4 works great expect i have no signal, infact its not registering my sim at all not asking for pin code and not displaying contacts. Any idea how to fix this? thanks

i think your phone chipset is not registered with your ****ry operator!
25th September 2013, 09:02 AM |#10  
havlaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
hi, i have a froyo 2.2.2 (v10a) can i use flashtool to flash V30B_12.2012(EU) (ics 4.0.4) ?
10th October 2013, 09:03 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up minor issue
1. I encountered a minor issue: 1st time I tried to flash, the windows cab expansion utility crashed. I moved the kdz and the extract tool into a folder on desktop and restarted and 2nd time went all ok. maybe it`s something with permissions on my system or a bug in windows cab utility.
2. After flashing all OK and phone rebooting, it takes 10-15 min for the phone to start (just this first time). Don`t do anything, just be patient and wait!

I posted this just for your information, if someone encounters the same problem.

---------- Post added at 11:03 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:58 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by baddiva

why is it on the development section?

Sent from my LG-P970 using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2

I think just because it`s not recommended for beginners to start experiencing flashing their phones That way, you have to look "deeper" and have to read and learn some more stuff before pressing START
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
firmware, flash, lg p970, optimus black, smartflash tool

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes