FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

All Opera Mobile/Mini versions: Official thread

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By Adrocktt, Junior Member on 30th July 2007, 10:42 PM
Thread Closed Email Thread
23rd November 2009, 01:29 PM |#1001  
inks's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Exclamation Opera mobile 10b1 input.ini
Has anyone else noticed that beta 10 ignores input.ini?
I can't get any shortcuts working, even the default ones.

gongoscho - opera works well with my Xperia X1 with 3G and WiFi.
I suggest you check:
opera:config -> Network -> Conn Mgr Auto Detect Network is checked.

Otherwise, check:
opera:config -> Network -> Conn Mgr Destination GUID Index
and make sure it points to "The Internet" as your network connection.
You can find the GUID key at:
HKLM|Comm|ConnMgr|Destionations\The Internet\DestId

If that still doesn't work, check Settings -> Connections -> Advanced and make sure your cellular connection (GPRS/EDGE/3G/HSDPA) is configured correctly.
 
 
23rd November 2009, 05:15 PM |#1002  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 647
 
More
didn't work for me...

Sprint Touch PRo2
Opera 9.7 Build 35443
on Energy Rom Manilla 2.1 Build 21869

ran the new 11/23 flashfix

check if push internet was checked...
deployed flash libraries...
check the file directory...
select Sprint TP2
clicked restore... then clicked fix...
then restarted...

check the flash version, but it wouldn't load flash version.
checked youtube.com and it woud load... but get stuck on animated loading gif... won't pass that.
23rd November 2009, 05:25 PM |#1003  
On youtube... IeActiveX.dll works much better than Flash.dll...

Try to register with iEactiveX.dll then Fix it...

Send Feedback...
23rd November 2009, 06:09 PM |#1004  
andrew-in-woking's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Question 9.5.18152
Hi all

Can anybody point me in the direction of Opera 9.5.18152?

Thanks

andrew-in-woking
23rd November 2009, 06:35 PM |#1005  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 647
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lesscro

On youtube... IeActiveX.dll works much better than Flash.dll...

Try to register with iEactiveX.dll then Fix it...

Send Feedback...

that's the one i used...
23rd November 2009, 07:20 PM |#1006  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Nothing
Thanks Meter: 22,614
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew-in-woking

Hi all

Can anybody point me in the direction of Opera 9.5.18152?

Thanks

andrew-in-woking

how do you know of this version?
23rd November 2009, 11:57 PM |#1007  
andrew-in-woking's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Talking Flash Libraries compatability
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

how do you know of this version?

Hi Captain_Throwback

aDEO who makes the Flash Libraries claims compatibility with this version, so I assummed someone had this version to test it with.

Cheers

andrew-in-woking
24th November 2009, 12:15 AM |#1008  
tyguy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SoCal
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
@andrew-in-woking
Not sure if you refer to version 9.5, 9.7, 9.7b1 (beta) or 10.
I got flash working with 9.5 and 9.7 flavors even down to the pont of opening flash game pages (though playing wasn't really fun due to speed and screen limitations).
Didn't try 10 yet.
24th November 2009, 08:12 AM |#1009  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Guys i need your help here if you can ... i just bought the Samsung Intrepid and i need to find the best Opera version with a flash .(free) if possible

The only reason i bought the phone was to watch my horses race through the windows media player , IE has a pop up blocker stopping me so i downloaded Opera 10 so i could turn off the pop up blocker but it doesnt have flash so it was no good to me .

So i really dont care how old the version is as long as it has flash and has the pop up blocker opition


thanks
24th November 2009, 12:27 PM |#1010  
sutt359's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In WP Land
Thanks Meter: 161
 
More
Ive got opera 10 Beta working on my Leo but ive noticed you cant double tap out of the zoom or use pinch to zoom in or out.

Has anyone got this working yet?

Kev
24th November 2009, 03:25 PM |#1011  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
downloads
Am using opera 10 in my i mate jama,with only one problem. That is can't chek the download states
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes