FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] [4.4.4] [May-04] UNOFFICIAL CarbonRom | Fast, Snappy & Stable | Kernel 3.0.16

2,555 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,509
 
By spezi77, Recognized Developer / Contributor on 23rd February 2014, 12:22 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
25th February 2014, 08:35 PM |#11  
spezi77's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag /home/xda
Thanks Meter: 5,509
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamaniek

Does it include the bionic optimizations?

Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk

Guys, if you read this piece of information about qualcomm-optimized kitkat dalvik and bionic libraries, one conclusion is that it is not recommended to replace the bionic libs of a CM based rom because CM's bionic libs are advanced.. and actually this rom has been compiled with CM's bionic libs. Please correct me if I am wrong..

In my point of view, there is one option left for the next release -- to use qc-optmized kk dalvik.

Do you want me to give this a try?
The Following User Says Thank You to spezi77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
25th February 2014, 08:49 PM |#12  
deepgrass's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
I would love to know if this will make any difference.
25th February 2014, 09:14 PM |#13  
Member
Flag Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
does it include google phone like Chromiums beanstalk? I mean phone app which can lookup for phone numbers directly from internet?
25th February 2014, 09:28 PM |#14  
spezi77's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag /home/xda
Thanks Meter: 5,509
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kakofonija

does it include google phone like Chromiums beanstalk? I mean phone app which can lookup for phone numbers directly from internet?

Assuming that you are talking about the kitkat phone app -- YES.

It has a search bar as it is shown on the 1st picture:

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to spezi77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2014, 02:45 AM |#15  
Member
Flag Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spezi77

Assuming that you are talking about the kitkat phone app -- YES.

It has a search bar as it is shown on the 1st picture:

in fact I meant nexus 5 phone app, AOSP doesn't have internet lookup capability or at least evervolv's hasn't but it also has search bar for local search...
your CM11 also doesn't have internet searching capability, maybe you should add it for CM11... anyway, i will try carbon tomorrow, thanks!
26th February 2014, 05:25 PM |#16  
Prometeo88's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Nice ROM. Stable and looks good. Speed is the only thing to do.

Bugs:
Google keyboard fc with gestures.
Video playbacks are not flounce enough

Enviado desde mi HTC Desire mediante Tapatalk
27th February 2014, 12:07 AM |#17  
deepgrass's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Bug found.
Settings>Carbon>Lockscreen>General>enable Slider torch (Double-tap and hold the slider to start torch)

In the lockscreen, double tap the lock ring and hold to turn it on, but double tapping lock ring puts the phone back to sleep
In notification tiles, I can't add a torch toggle.
Does anyone know any other way to quickly toggle on/off the torch?
27th February 2014, 10:24 AM |#18  
Prometeo88's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deepgrass

Bug found.
Settings>Carbon>Lockscreen>General>enable Slider torch (Double-tap and hold the slider to start torch)

In the lockscreen, double tap the lock ring and hold to turn it on, but double tapping lock ring puts the phone back to sleep
In notification tiles, I can't add a torch toggle.
Does anyone know any other way to quickly toggle on/off the torch?

Setting carbons pie enable

Then add to the second layer torch

Enviado desde mi HTC Desire mediante Tapatalk
27th February 2014, 08:08 PM |#19  
deepgrass's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
I don't use pie because I always trigger the pie by mistake.
Is there any other way?
27th February 2014, 08:13 PM |#20  
p70shooter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,642
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deepgrass

I don't use pie because I always trigger the pie by mistake.
Is there any other way?

Haven't flashed this ROM yet but can you add it to the power menu? I know some you can.
27th February 2014, 09:09 PM |#21  
deepgrass's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Yes, The official site does have a torch option in the power menu.

https://carbon-rom.com/features/

But I can't see this option in this Rom.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes