FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: What UI And Facebook Version Have You Got?

Standard New UI
 
1 Vote(s)
4.55%
Standard Old UI
 
7 Vote(s)
31.82%
Alpha New UI
 
2 Vote(s)
9.09%
Alpha Old UI
 
4 Vote(s)
18.18%
Beta New UI
 
1 Vote(s)
4.55%
Beta Old UI
 
7 Vote(s)
31.82%

[Q]New Facebook For Android Design/Ui

2,338 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,384
 
By Garner, Recognized Contributor on 20th February 2014, 12:06 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Good Afternoon people purpose of this thread is to find out as much as we can about who or where and what device people are using with the new Facebook design. I don't think it is down to the application itself I'm sure it is server sided that depends on who has it,

So come on

Who has it?

Where you from?

What device do you have?

And what application are you using? Beta Alpha or Standard?


Old UI
[/IMG]

New UI
[/IMG]
 
 
20th February 2014, 01:54 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
I'm on the beta with my Nexus 5 and I have the new UI.

Are you a beta or alpha tester? Just curious, why are you wondering who has it? Also why do you want to know where I'm from?

Edit: I'm in the United States
20th February 2014, 03:14 PM |#3  
Garner's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag C:\windows\system32\
Thanks Meter: 2,384
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bekyndnunwind

I'm on the beta with my Nexus 5 and I have the new UI.

Are you a beta or alpha tester? Just curious, why are you wondering who has it? Also why do you want to know where I'm from?

I'm on alpha I've never had the new UI and was wondering if it was a location based feature as I can't understand why some people have it and some not
20th February 2014, 03:23 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I believe I have the Old UI. The app version it shows is 6.0.0.28.28. I'm in Portugal, and my device is an Xperia Sola.
20th February 2014, 03:36 PM |#5  
Garner's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag C:\windows\system32\
Thanks Meter: 2,384
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazynerd

I believe I have the Old UI. The app version it shows is 6.0.0.28.28. I'm in Portugal, and my device is an Xperia Sola.

I'm the UK and have the old version on a Nexus 5 I wonder if it is server server and is country restricted
20th February 2014, 03:56 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
It is server side, and it would not surprise me if it was only for US users.

Even if I send you the .APK I'm using with the new layout, I believe it will still load the old layout on your phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to bekyndnunwind For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bekyndnunwind Ad-Free
20th February 2014, 04:00 PM |#7  
Garner's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag C:\windows\system32\
Thanks Meter: 2,384
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bekyndnunwind

It is server side, and it would not surprise me if it was only for US users.

Even if I send you the .APK I'm using with the new layout, I believe it will still load the old layout on your phone.

Yea I have reverted back to beta and it made no difference at all I may play with market enabler and spoof my location to see if that helps
20th February 2014, 04:19 PM |#8  
Garner's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag C:\windows\system32\
Thanks Meter: 2,384
 
Donate to Me
More
Made no difference changing location with market enabler, @bekyndnunwind when you comment on a post on fb are you able to post a image instead?
20th February 2014, 05:50 PM |#9  
Jellybeanteeker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
There's this Girl at my job and she had it but it was official

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
20th February 2014, 07:15 PM |#10  
Garner's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag C:\windows\system32\
Thanks Meter: 2,384
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jellybeanteeker

There's this Girl at my job and she had it but it was official

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

Looks like it's for the US only then
21st February 2014, 09:29 AM |#11  
gkillerx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 300
 
Donate to Me
More
No its not. I'm from Holland and I have it too. Running the n5 and the alpha.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes