FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[v6 new] [MIUI] [rom] ATOMIC ROM GALAXY ACE PLUS [GT-S7500]

1,777 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,036
 
By lokeshsaini94, Senior Member on 10th July 2012, 10:22 PM
Thread Closed Email Thread
24th July 2012, 02:39 PM |#91  
lokeshsaini94's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Behind you!!!
Thanks Meter: 4,036
 
More
hey which rom you had before flashing this atomic rom v5
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokidoki11

hohohoho
hope you'll find it.. i feel this weird
3 people including me, brick their phones and most of you guys dont

XD

as i know the will change only the hardware because I can take it 3 days later

24th July 2012, 06:47 PM |#92  
munishjoshi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag jalandhar
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Thumbs up hey bro please download latest firmware from sammobile
cook rom accordingly...wil wait for ROM..Best Of luck Bro

Quote:
Originally Posted by lokeshsaini94

hey which rom you had before flashing this atomic rom v5

24th July 2012, 09:19 PM |#93  
lokeshsaini94's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Behind you!!!
Thanks Meter: 4,036
 
More
I am geting many fails... i am building rom for ace2 alongwith miui port to ace plus... and studies burden... i am so frustrated....:banghead::what:

Sent from my GT-S7500 using xda premium
25th July 2012, 07:49 AM |#94  
tokidoki11's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lokeshsaini94

hey which rom you had before flashing this atomic rom v5

okay here is the log
stock->alacritous final 2->final 3->atomicv4->v5


why does flashing from stock rom may cause brick??

or should i say
why did you suspect it as the cause?
just asking
thanks
25th July 2012, 09:15 AM |#95  
sakindia123's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Noida
Thanks Meter: 9,667
 
More
yo,is it possible for u to share your kernel source?Esp the overclocking part
25th July 2012, 09:26 AM |#96  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 365
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lokeshsaini94

I am geting many fails... i am building rom for ace2 alongwith miui port to ace plus... and studies burden... i am so frustrated....:banghead::what:

Sent from my GT-S7500 using xda premium

hey dont get frustrated you are doing a great job
i would suggest to port cm7.2 first from which miui etc would be easier
25th July 2012, 10:46 AM |#97  
lokeshsaini94's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Behind you!!!
Thanks Meter: 4,036
 
More
i said this because up to my knowledge old rooting method doesn't works on new firmware... so i thought even my rom wont work... and only 3 of you peoples got their phone bricked others din't... or if this isn't the cause i think beats mod is...
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokidoki11

okay here is the log
stock->alacritous final 2->final 3->atomicv4->v5


why does flashing from stock rom may cause brick??

or should i say
why did you suspect it as the cause?
just asking
thanks

25th July 2012, 10:48 AM |#98  
lokeshsaini94's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Behind you!!!
Thanks Meter: 4,036
 
More
i am using kernel by MB-14 for the link check in the main post... where i thanked him for his kernel...
Quote:
Originally Posted by sakindia123

yo,is it possible for u to share your kernel source?Esp the overclocking part

25th July 2012, 11:41 AM |#99  
tokidoki11's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lokeshsaini94

i said this because up to my knowledge old rooting method doesn't works on new firmware... so i thought even my rom wont work... and only 3 of you peoples got their phone bricked others din't... or if this isn't the cause i think beats mod is...

umm
as i bought the phone
its already installed at 2.3.6

oiyaaa
i remember
after flashing the rom
i flashed the icon zip at the front page, then the phone rebooted by itself then it booted good
until i turned it off and tadaa

bricked XD
25th July 2012, 02:00 PM |#100  
lokeshsaini94's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Behind you!!!
Thanks Meter: 4,036
 
More
lol... did you manually mounted data and system... and you should have first rebooted phone after flashing rom then recovery and then icons or theme... don't flash 2 things together...
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokidoki11

umm
as i bought the phone
its already installed at 2.3.6

oiyaaa
i remember
after flashing the rom
i flashed the icon zip at the front page, then the phone rebooted by itself then it booted good
until i turned it off and tadaa

bricked XD

25th July 2012, 03:19 PM |#101  
tokidoki11's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
hohohohoh
so that's it the probleeeeem

I didnt manually mount it

well
i just saw it after flashing it
XD
please edit your first post sir
bold it
make it red

and if you can
write the things in order
thanks
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ace plus, atomic, custom rom, galaxy ace plus, s7500, samsung galaxy ace plus
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes