FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][23 Jan][ML6 V4.3][Android 4.3] WanamLite | Aroma | Clean | Fast

6,151 posts
Thanks Meter: 29,738
 
Post Reply Email Thread
19th November 2013, 03:32 PM |#5001  
Member
Flag Karlsruhe
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Battery Slider is gone,

regarding to Wifi; I used only MJ5 Booloader to before i flash 4.1 (that WIFI is working)

for 4.2 i just flash the rom ... nothing else. ALL IS WORING fine, no probs with wifi, gapps or kind of this. I have the feeling this is much faster
The Following User Says Thank You to rkrause78 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rkrause78 Ad-Free
 
 
19th November 2013, 03:49 PM |#5002  
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
The MJ9 modem is necessary?
I see the MJ9 modem is available to download but I couldn't find any instruction related. Is it suggested to install it or it is mandatory?
The Following User Says Thank You to cabania For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cabania Ad-Free
19th November 2013, 04:16 PM |#5003  
juliano76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Honestly I'm little confused with that bootloader change procedure. Can somebody that made succesfully all step to post what he exactly he did in order to help others do not mess with those operations.

Thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to juliano76 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift juliano76 Ad-Free
19th November 2013, 04:20 PM |#5004  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Is V4.2 based on the official indian release from today? If yes, why isn't the wifi working? Do we need to install a fix or something?
19th November 2013, 04:25 PM |#5005  
wanam's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Developer
Flag Temara
Thanks Meter: 29,738
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cabania

I see the MJ9 modem is available to download but I couldn't find any instruction related. Is it suggested to install it or it is mandatory?

Not required, it was posted because it came with the official FW.

Quote:
Originally Posted by juliano76

Honestly I'm little confused with that bootloader change procedure. Can somebody that made succesfully all step to post what he exactly he did in order to help others do not mess with those operations.

Thanks!

You can flash it first or last, just do NOT flash MK4 bootloader.

Quote:
Originally Posted by LuckyStrike33

Is V4.2 based on the official indian release from today? If yes, why isn't the wifi working? Do we need to install a fix or something?

Yes, because of the above question.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to wanam For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th November 2013, 04:40 PM |#5006  
juliano76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
But does it means that MK4 bootloader is not icluded in main MK4 ROM zip file?










Quote:
Originally Posted by wanam

Not required, it was posted because it came with the official FW.



You can flash it first or last, just do NOT flash MK4 bootloader.



Yes, because of the above question.

19th November 2013, 04:47 PM |#5007  
wanam's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Developer
Flag Temara
Thanks Meter: 29,738
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by juliano76

But does it means that MK4 bootloader is not icluded in main MK4 ROM zip file?

I never include bootloaders on my Roms.
The Following User Says Thank You to wanam For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th November 2013, 04:51 PM |#5008  
juliano76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
One last question:

Do I need to install this WiFi patch after all procedure has been comleted or it is not necessary?


Thank you for kind replies!








Quote:
Originally Posted by wanam

I never include bootloaders on my Roms.

19th November 2013, 05:02 PM |#5009  
wanam's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Developer
Flag Temara
Thanks Meter: 29,738
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by juliano76

One last question:

Do I need to install this WiFi patch after all procedure has been comleted or it is not necessary?


Thank you for kind replies!

You don't need it if you flash MJ5 bootloader.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wanam For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th November 2013, 05:38 PM |#5010  
Magnumutz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
Nevermind this post.
19th November 2013, 06:09 PM |#5011  
Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Sorry for the basic question, but i never did it. the bootloader mj5 must be flashed with odin (tar file).

I never flashed a bootloader before, must i browse the file (in odin) in the bootloader button or the PDA button?

sorry again and thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
wanamlite;15 toggles;stable;fast;stock

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes