FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[How To] Retrieve MSL CDMA Workshop Method

76 posts
Thanks Meter: 17
 
By techwerkz, Member on 8th June 2010, 06:15 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
19th June 2010, 05:13 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Thx for the walk through got the MSL code ez mode.
 
 
19th June 2010, 08:09 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Flag St louis
Thanks Meter: 124
 
More
Is your MSL code part of your sprint account, or is it attached to your phone? Just wondering if I got a new phone now, or down the line. Would my MSL code stay the same?
19th June 2010, 10:14 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Flag Kansas
Thanks Meter: 733
 
Donate to Me
More
Not Working
Not sure what I am doing wrong but keep getting

" Windows was unable to install your HTC DIAG, windows could not find the driver software for your device."

When first connected to usb and phone prompts for, Charging Only, HTC Sync, Disk Drive, Share Connection, Which one do I select or does it matter?

No matter where I place the drivers I downloaded, I can point to that folder and it will not update the drivers?

UPDATE: Never mind, I figured it out. YOU HAVE TO FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS!!!!!!!
19th June 2010, 10:27 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Flag Kansas
Thanks Meter: 733
 
Donate to Me
More
Follow the instructions
People, Follow the instructions and it will work!!! Works great!!!
20th June 2010, 01:15 AM |#25  
vdub804's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
Donate to Me
More
you dont need cdma workshop or diag drivers just type < adb shell getprop >
20th June 2010, 01:32 AM |#26  
toastcfh's Avatar
Retired Forum Mod / Retired Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Lakeland, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,895
 
Donate to Me
More
Wink
Thread moved.... to development section

Good work on the tutorial.
20th June 2010, 02:00 AM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,919
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vdub804

you dont need cdma workshop or diag drivers just type < adb shell getprop >

I did that and got a ton of info, I searched thru it all, tried every 6 digit code I could, and still no MSL. What is the correct item I should be looking for when I do adb shell getprop?
20th June 2010, 02:20 AM |#28  
vdub804's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteelH

I did that and got a ton of info, I searched thru it all, tried every 6 digit code I could, and still no MSL. What is the correct item I should be looking for when I do adb shell getprop?

[ril.MSL]: [xxxxxx]
20th June 2010, 04:56 AM |#29  
DraginMagik's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 177
 
More
Talking
you rock.

i had read a couple other posts but was missing one part. your step by step w/ pictures saved me much /bang-head-on-desk
20th June 2010, 08:19 AM |#30  
Senior Member
Flag Manhattan, NY
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vdub804

[ril.MSL]: [xxxxxx]

I don't have a ril.MSL in my getprop screen...
20th June 2010, 08:42 AM |#31  
Senior Member
Flag Manhattan, NY
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Thanks to OP! Worked for me.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes