Android 2.1 (Eclair) On HTC [27 Jun 2010] (V2.5a) Voice Support

Status
Not open for further replies.
Search This thread

TheBrilliantMistake

May 3, 2007
xdandroid.jpg

Android on your Windows Mobile HTC Device...
Supports Blackstone, Diamond, Diamond 500, Fuze, Raphael, Raphael 800, Rhodium, Tilt 2 & Topaz

First things first, this post is PURELY an instruction guide for noobies that aims to reflect the latest status and downloads (give or take a day).
I am not an Android developer, I do not create any of this software... this is done by far more talented people than I. This thread is purely to collate the latest info for Android on Windows Mobile HTC devices and make deploying Android on your device as simple as possible.

If you have new information that should be added to the guide (and is relevant for ALL folks) then feel free to add to the thread and I'll update the OP frequently.

These opening few posts should have ALL the latest info you need to get started (no need to trawl through the threads).
The only time you 'might' need to look in the thread is for 'breaking news' info that is no more than a day old...i.e. The Opening Post is the place!

Credits: There are too many to mention, and many are unknown, but basically the guys poring Android to our devices should be thanked, along with all those making the effort to help others test, document, or use their work (along with those who provide answers to the same questions, time and time again). These are the guys who deserve the credit. From memory...
osamaa,
babijoee,
phhusson,
herpez
scanny
klinux
and many more

What's New?
Latest Update: 27 Jun 2010 (V2.5a)
  • InitRD - 20100611-5816d27 (new)
  • Rootfs - 20100626-a700154 (new)
  • System - XDANDROID.2.1.AOSP.21.06.10 + Advanced Task Killer + disabled HW3D + Setup Wizard fix
  • Kernel - htc-msm-linux @ 201006211555 (No Debug) (new)
  • Voice search working!
  • HW3D Disabled (it's problematic on some devices and just doesn't work on Blackstone)