FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[DEV] Aero Control v2.2.0 (Stable)

459 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,511
 
By Blechd0se, Inactive Recognized Developer on 14th October 2013, 10:45 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
10th March 2014, 11:20 AM |#161  
Lord_Flaya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tomelilla
Thanks Meter: 122
 
More
Is this to be expected values? Attachment 2622962 above_hispeed_delay Click image for larger version

Name:	1394443193961.jpg
Views:	281
Size:	39.7 KB
ID:	2622967 target_loads


Looks strange to me. Running 08/03 quarxs cm11

Sent from my MB526 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th March 2014, 11:44 AM |#162  
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 4,511
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkvier

@Blechd0se More curious cases ...
You can see my config and the 1200mhz state working with some load but the graph of states doesnt show well

PD. Cpu spy shows the same graphic

It doesn't show any other frequencies because they have probably a percentage smaller than 1. I added the 1% threshold to show useful information
and not spam the statistics panel. When you reboot your device you should actually see all frequencies for a short amount of time (depending
on your usage scenario).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord_Flaya

Is this to be expected values? Attachment 2622962 above_hispeed_delay Attachment 2622967 target_loads


Looks strange to me. Running 08/03 quarxs cm11

Sent from my MB526 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Nope, thats actually a good thing. When i reworked interactive i added a patch for above_hispeed_delay and target_loads to take an array of arguments.
For example; traget_load 95 600000:50 means, that it will use 95 as threshold for all frequencies except for 600 Mhz where it will
use 50. Its a pretty useful feature and enables very accurate tuning for each frequency individually.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Blechd0se For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Blechd0se Ad-Free
10th March 2014, 01:58 PM |#163  
Lord_Flaya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tomelilla
Thanks Meter: 122
 
More
Sweet. Just made my day much better.

Sent from my MB526 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th March 2014, 07:47 PM |#164  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blechd0se

It doesn't show any other frequencies because they have probably a percentage smaller than 1. I added the 1% threshold to show useful information
and not spam the statistics panel. When you reboot your device you should actually see all frequencies for a short amount of time (depending
on your usage scenario).

I dont think this is the problem....As you can see, neither after restarting the phone all states are displayed and im sure that the phone not run only on 300mhz state...

I think the problem are difference states config at bootmenu and aerokernel app(that loads it at startup)
10th March 2014, 10:25 PM |#165  
Aaahh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,246
 
More
Am i the only one who can't find Live O/C?
11th March 2014, 02:04 AM |#166  
Proverbs2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 319
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aaahh

Am i the only one who can't find Live O/C?

Yes, you're probably the only one. Open Aero Control, tap the icon at the top left (or just swipe from the left side of the screen), and select CPU Performance > Live OC/UC.
11th March 2014, 02:08 AM |#167  
Aaahh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,246
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Proverbs2

Yes, you're probably the only one. Open Aero Control, tap the icon at the top left (or just swipe from the left side of the screen), and select CPU Performance > Live OC/UC.

All i see is
Frequentceis
-------------------
Max. Frequency
----------------------
Min. Frequnecy
----------------------
govwener settings
_---------------------------T

The rest...
11th March 2014, 02:31 AM |#168  
Proverbs2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 319
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aaahh

All i see is
Frequentceis
-------------------
Max. Frequency
----------------------
Min. Frequnecy
----------------------
govwener settings
_---------------------------T

The rest...

Which rom and build are you using? The January 20 CM11 build had OC disabled in the kernel (and maybe some other builds did too, I'm not sure).
11th March 2014, 02:40 AM |#169  
Aaahh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,246
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Proverbs2

Which rom and build are you using? The January 20 CM11 build had OC disabled in the kernel (and maybe some other builds did too, I'm not sure).

Oh, that explains, I built from source, and for a Droid x...
13th March 2014, 10:55 PM |#170  
Junior Member
Flag Porto Alegre
Thanks Meter: 7
 
Donate to Me
More
@Blechd0se Is the strings file being updated, so I can update the translation? I sadly have another phone right now , but can still help, if you want.
17th March 2014, 09:17 PM |#171  
vlado3399's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Parse error
I cannot install the aplication, it always shows Parse error. I'm running WhiteRabbitCM7.
Also, i cannot download app from Play Store, it says:"Your device isn't compatible with this version"
Can someone help me to install?
Thanks in advance.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aero, app, control, kernel

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes