FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[DISCONTINUED][WWE-ITA-GER] udK Syrius Topaz R7 21042 + WM6.5 BETA2 21500 - base 2.04

1,699 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,074
 
By udK, Retired Forum Moderator on 21st October 2008, 06:50 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
2nd January 2009, 04:06 PM |#1001  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ayl

Flashed this morning. Everything is OK - without freezes and soft resets. The only problem is battery indicator - like Beta 5 indicate 89 % when the battery is full. I have just installed Finix' CAB with coloured bat indicator. After rebooting the indication was 100 %. So the problem is solved now. I wonder the problem is not due to the extended battery.
The ROM is very good. I hope I keep week or more without flashing.

it's a common issue, randomly occuring, not only in this rom
 
 
2nd January 2009, 04:50 PM |#1002  
Senior Member
Flag middlesbrough
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
flashing as we speak!!!
2nd January 2009, 06:36 PM |#1003  
Member
Flag Salzgitter
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eksu

Yes I just installed hardspl. I downloaded the pack including the customRUU.exe and the RUU_signed.nbh files and when i try to start the customruu.exe on my desktop it just "fails to initialize properly (0xc00000135)..

Looked into the flash from phone and I'll give it a shot. THANK YOU!


edit: and now i can't get the device to boot the menu This is just breaking my balls. Please help me, PM me etc so this doesn't require anymore discussion on this thread (unless it's helping other people too.)

you got Net.Framework installed on ur pc? i had the same issue but installing net framework solved the problem

btw: cant download beta6 is the link broken?
hmm finally downloading link is working now dunno why
2nd January 2009, 07:14 PM |#1004  
banesi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenalex

when do a "check Names" the SMS program exit by itself.
Anyone having the same problem using beta6

I don't use this feature but yes, I can say it's happening to me also.
2nd January 2009, 09:04 PM |#1005  
Senior Member
Flag middlesbrough
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
once again udK a truly awesome rom no problems as yet will keep updated.
3rd January 2009, 01:25 AM |#1006  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Is it possible to update the weather tab by a WiFi connection? It always ask for roaming, I haven't got internet on my phone jet, I'll have to wait 2 months for that.. So it would be nice if I can just update it trough WiFi connection
3rd January 2009, 05:54 AM |#1007  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
im always using wifi for updating weather
3rd January 2009, 06:40 AM |#1008  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
very slow fix for Tomtom GPS
hi
anyone have issue with a very slow satellite fix with Tomtom GPS, this has been with all the udk beta versions. I have tried other roms with the same radio, eg. Shaks, and i get a fix within 20 secs. I think its the elvirus apps that is used instead of the original quick gps app. I tried to install the original quick gps but it didnt overide the udk elvirus one...any help is appreciated
3rd January 2009, 08:18 AM |#1009  
zyborg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Holmegaard
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Does this ROM include any of the new tabs from Blackstone? Can someone upload some screens, please? Thanks.
3rd January 2009, 08:25 AM |#1010  
Sergio PC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Smooth as butter.
Very clean ROM.

Thanks Chef!

Quote:
Originally Posted by zyborg

Does this ROM include any of the new tabs from Blackstone? Can someone upload some screens, please? Thanks.

Here you go: (glad to show of) Mixed with a flavor of personal Manila Recepie:


No Blackstone tabs, blackstone manila ROM has to many crashes.

Besides listen to da chef:
Quote:
Originally Posted by udK

As I said i don't use a beta ROM (v2.00) for my ROM and the Manila HD it's too buggy right now.

Greets to all.
3rd January 2009, 12:14 PM |#1011  
Senior Member
Flag Vale de cambra
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
udk, this is a great work, congratulations.

I liket the calls tab in your beta5 rom, can you make a cab for that.
and can you make one tab for calendar too?





(Yes We Can)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
21042, rhodium, topaz, udk, vga, wm6.5

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes