FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[CLOSED][APP MOD] Google Maps navigation

1,368 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,741
 
By stian230, Senior Member on 24th March 2011, 11:10 PM
Thread Closed Email Thread
26th March 2011, 03:47 PM |#11  
BryanChung's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
I think after we "adb push /maps5.2.1-ownhere-resign.apk /system/app" .. we should also set permission right? Need?
 
 
26th March 2011, 08:11 PM |#12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by artsol

Nice. Install was easy. no problem , works great but one question.
Brut Maps 4.6 worked offline with the custom tiles we created and stored on SD in folder brut.googlemaps etc.

How does this work now offline or isn't such thing an option on this version?

Thanx for your time




I think this verson of google maps 5.2.1 which is brut.all project. work in the same way as 4.6.0 ofline
The Following User Says Thank You to dj- For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dj- Ad-Free
26th March 2011, 09:59 PM |#13  
artsol's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dj-

I think this verson of google maps 5.2.1 which is brut.all project. work in the same way as 4.6.0 ofline

I tested and it doesn't. There is no Brut option in the menu.

Any clue anyone? I will stick to the old good brut if there is no offline mode
27th March 2011, 07:20 AM |#14  
Quote:
Originally Posted by artsol

I tested and it doesn't. There is no Brut option in the menu.

Any clue anyone? I will stick to the old good brut if there is no offline mode

If you wanna use your phone/maps offline and use the old version . I guess this is not for you ..
I prefer to use my phone and maps online at all times but that's just me.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to stian230 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift stian230 Ad-Free
27th March 2011, 07:45 AM |#15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stian230

If you wanna use your phone/maps offline and use the old version . I guess this is not for you ..
I prefer to use my phone and maps online at all times but that's just me.

Lol. same her prefer online at all times
27th March 2011, 07:51 AM |#16  
Quote:
Originally Posted by dj-

Lol. same her prefer online at all times

I'm not sure if he means when your drive into a tunnel or something similar and lose signal, but I never have problems with it .
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to stian230 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift stian230 Ad-Free
27th March 2011, 08:12 AM |#17  
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Sorry for being Noob. But need to know how exactly is this different from the normal Google maps ??
The Following User Says Thank You to rak007 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rak007 Ad-Free
27th March 2011, 08:15 AM |#18  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Thanks love it finally nav
27th March 2011, 08:18 AM |#19  
Quote:
Originally Posted by rak007

Sorry for being Noob. But need to know how exactly is this different from the normal Google maps ??

It's for us that don't live in the usa so we can use navigation in google maps
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to stian230 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift stian230 Ad-Free
27th March 2011, 08:59 AM |#20  
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
^^ Thanks for clarification. It will help me too in that case
Btw is the navigation voice guided or just on-screen ??
The Following User Says Thank You to rak007 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rak007 Ad-Free
27th March 2011, 09:03 AM |#21  
BryanChung's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Erm? I installed this, and i tried to run Navigation but it still says not available for my location?
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes