FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[CLOSED][APP MOD] Google Maps navigation

1,366 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,734
 
By stian230, Senior Member on 24th March 2011, 11:10 PM
Thread Closed Email Thread
27th March 2011, 09:03 AM |#21  
BryanChung's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Erm? I installed this, and i tried to run Navigation but it still says not available for my location?
 
 
27th March 2011, 09:13 AM |#22  
Quote:
Originally Posted by rak007

^^ Thanks for clarification. It will help me too in that case
Btw is the navigation voice guided or just on-screen ??

yes it is ... voice
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to stian230 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift stian230 Ad-Free
27th March 2011, 09:22 AM |#23  
Quote:
Originally Posted by BryanChung

Erm? I installed this, and i tried to run Navigation but it still says not available for my location?

strange, have you double chek that you managed to install this vesion and your not runing the old version?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to stian230 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift stian230 Ad-Free
27th March 2011, 09:32 AM |#24  
BryanChung's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stian230

strange, have you double chek that you managed to install this vesion and your not runing the old version?

Ermm.. will check again. anyway..

maps5.2.1-ownhere-resign.apk (5.90 MB, 238 views)
maps5.2.1-ownhere.apk (5.91 MB, 134 views)

which do i download?
27th March 2011, 09:40 AM |#25  
Quote:
Originally Posted by BryanChung

Ermm.. will check again. anyway..

maps5.2.1-ownhere-resign.apk (5.90 MB, 238 views)
maps5.2.1-ownhere.apk (5.91 MB, 134 views)

which do i download?

Go for maps5.2.1-ownhere-resign.apk
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to stian230 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift stian230 Ad-Free
27th March 2011, 10:08 AM |#26  
BryanChung's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stian230

Go for maps5.2.1-ownhere-resign.apk

That's what I had. =( ok i'll try again.
27th March 2011, 10:38 AM |#27  
Quote:
Originally Posted by BryanChung

That's what I had. =( ok i'll try again.

did you get it to work? the first time I had to use ADB but now the titanium method works great for me..
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to stian230 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift stian230 Ad-Free
27th March 2011, 10:50 AM |#28  
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Does not work on my ZTE blade. I get an 'application not installed' error when trying to install it. Any other blade user facing same issue? Any workaround?

Sent from my ZTE Blade using XDA App
27th March 2011, 11:18 AM |#29  
Quote:
Originally Posted by rak007

Does not work on my ZTE blade. I get an 'application not installed' error when trying to install it. Any other blade user facing same issue? Any workaround?

Sent from my ZTE Blade using XDA App

Did you use adb or titanium?
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to stian230 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift stian230 Ad-Free
27th March 2011, 11:22 AM |#30  
BryanChung's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
I'm trying the adb method but it's not working. I don't want to install Titanium Backup.

I done:

Quote:

adb remount
adb shell rm -f /system/app/Maps.apk
adb uninstall com.google.android.apps.maps

Then I reboot but Maps load again in my phone! :@
27th March 2011, 11:59 AM |#31  
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stian230

Did you use adb or titanium?

I used the titanium method. I wiped the maps data after backing up data. I never had street installed in first place so did not care about that. Now tried installed the said file but it does not install at all.

Sent from my ZTE Blade using XDA App
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes