FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[DEV] The project to port Android(froyo) on S8500 (8530)

183 posts
Thanks Meter: 624
 
By oleg_k, Retired Recognized Developer on 29th March 2011, 04:26 AM
Thread Closed Email Thread
5th April 2011, 12:55 PM |#101  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,383
 
More
Code:
AT+BATTTEST?
AT+FUELGAIC?
AT+CALIDATE?
AT+TEMPTEST?
AT+MAXPOWER?
Try to add ?

Calibration date should be the NV item related stuff RF blabla...
Here more AT Commands:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=912791

I'll try later and then report...

Best Regards
5th April 2011, 01:02 PM |#102  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
AT commands
Noob here, how does one enter the AT commands? i am using an s8500
5th April 2011, 01:12 PM |#103  
badelemental's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 175
 
More
-- ignore this ---
5th April 2011, 01:39 PM |#104  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Ok i did that - it returns error for all of the commands oleg_k mentioned
The Following User Says Thank You to jack_frost For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jack_frost Ad-Free
5th April 2011, 01:47 PM |#105  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 624
 
Donate to Me
More
It's not good. Maybe for this command need SU(superuser) mode?
Is Bada have this mode?
5th April 2011, 01:51 PM |#106  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Since the AT commands return error..will using service commands help using the *#197328640# menu ?
screenshot attached for battry info.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20110405181105.jpg
Views:	194
Size:	43.9 KB
ID:	561122  
The Following User Says Thank You to jack_frost For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jack_frost Ad-Free
5th April 2011, 02:45 PM |#107  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jack_frost

Since the AT commands return error..will using service commands help using the *#197328640# menu ?
screenshot attached for battry info.

It would be useful to specify what firmware is this in order to help oleg_k...

I do know that there is a extra debugging information found in the JL2 firmware when using Multiloader and using a (LOW) RSRC....
The Following User Says Thank You to t0mm13b For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift t0mm13b Ad-Free
5th April 2011, 02:55 PM |#108  
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 393
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oleg_k

Yes, it's a function to power on(off) display.
LDO7 and LDO17.
Power supply in S8500 and S9000 the same.
Maybe in LDI_PortInit initialize GPIO for LCD and LCD_RST?

In the attachment you can find C representation of what I read from the BL (rewritten from asm to C).
Hope this helps.

Best Regards,
mijoma
Attached Files
File Type: txt LCD_sources.txt - [Click for QR Code] (5.5 KB, 82 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to mijoma For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mijoma Ad-Free
5th April 2011, 03:45 PM |#110  
Senior Member
Flag colombo
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by oleg_k

Hi All.
It's my thread - port Android on Wave S8500(also S8530).
Wellcome developers and designers.

Last state of my project - now lcd not working, need research in finding LCD_RST pin for AMOLED screen. At the weekend I'll post the bootloader with kernel log of loading android.

3/04/2011 Updated.
I tried the versions 2.6.32 and 2.6.35 from git://github.com/atinm/android_kernel_samsung.git.
I post sbl+boot+param.lfs,kernel log and config file for kernel making.

4/04/2011 Memory allocation is correct!

Thanks for your effort... go ahead..
5th April 2011, 04:01 PM |#111  
Senior Member
Flag Behind you
Thanks Meter: 232
 
More
Hi,
I wonder if there was anything I can do to help. YOu guys can use my S8500 for testing as long as you don't burn it :P
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
wave s8500 android
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes