FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Earphones compatibility discussion

1,445 posts
Thanks Meter: 307
 
By WIIstpM, Senior Member on 24th February 2013, 03:41 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Making a list of headphones with remote button working on OB
(the remote button functions 100%, or the sound from the earbuds are as they should)
Some earphones are incompatible, or partially with our phone (remote button not working or sound is really messed up or no sound at all) probably due to the type of connector used on the headphone 3.5 jack (2-pin to 4-pin)
  • a-JAYS One+ - working
  • Philips Citiscape Underground - unknown
  • Philips SHE9005A - working
  • Samsung Stock Earphones - working
  • VIBE BlackAir - unknown
  • Beats Solo HD - working (partially)
  • Apple Headset - working (partially)
  • you tell us if yours work fine
25th February 2013, 06:00 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vacoas
Thanks Meter: 307
 
More
So no reply? (
Maybe someone can share if they use a headphone (from sennheiser, philips, any brand) with 1 remote button for answering call/pause/resume music and confirm if their earphones work alright..
25th February 2013, 07:08 PM |#3  
RomWiz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Helsingborg
Thanks Meter: 1,205
 
Donate to Me
More
Sv: Lg Optimus Black headphone compatibility
Yes, i'm using 3 pin 3.5 mm headphones

Cheers

Daniel
The Following User Says Thank You to RomWiz For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift RomWiz Ad-Free
26th February 2013, 03:26 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vacoas
Thanks Meter: 307
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RomWiz

Yes, i'm using 3 pin 3.5 mm headphones

Cheers

Daniel

Thanks for your answer! Also I was wondering if headphones with more than a remote control actually uses 4-pin, 1 remote button uses 3-pin and no button uses 2-pins...
Do you think it is true?
27th February 2013, 02:54 PM |#5  
theaks30's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 344
 
More
buying it from ebay man?
27th February 2013, 05:02 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vacoas
Thanks Meter: 307
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theaks30

buying it from ebay man?

Nope dad buying for me from abroad :P

It's either the Philips or the a-JAYS One+
28th February 2013, 08:35 AM |#7  
Account currently disabled
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Re: Philips Citiscape Underground earphones - work or not?
Using A-Jays One+ and sound quality is amazing.the one button remote works too

Sent from my LG-P970 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to SeaWinston For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift SeaWinston Ad-Free
28th February 2013, 11:51 AM |#8  
Edvin73's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 647
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WIIstpM

Nope dad buying for me from abroad :P

It's either the Philips or the a-JAYS One+

Nice dad.I use a Sony earphones but I really don't need that answer button but the sound is really eccelent.
The Following User Says Thank You to Edvin73 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Edvin73 Ad-Free
28th February 2013, 12:03 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vacoas
Thanks Meter: 307
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edvin73

Nice dad.I use a Sony earphones but I really don't need that answer button but the sound is really eccelent.

Hmm in the end he bought something completely different from what i asked him to -_-

lol anyway he bought the Philips SHE9005A.

He tested it and says it has top notch sound, but I never trust my dad's ears xD

So stoked to test it when he returns!! :P
28th February 2013, 12:17 PM |#10  
Edvin73's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 647
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WIIstpM

Hmm in the end he bought something completely different from what i asked him to -_-

lol anyway he bought the Philips SHE9005A.

He tested it and says it has top notch sound, but I never trust my dad's ears xD

So stoked to test it when he returns!! :P

Well, the sound is an individual thing.Someone likes more bass, someone more clarity, someone a flat sound and so on.But I agree that you cannot trust some other's ears.Especially old people as your dad is and I am.
The Following User Says Thank You to Edvin73 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Edvin73 Ad-Free
28th February 2013, 07:09 PM |#11  
ogremount's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 127
 
More
Re: Earphones compatibility discussion
Samsung Wave stock headset ( EHS48ES0MECINU ) works.

But the big question for me is is there any headset with media buttons that works on the OB ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes