FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

The AT&T Jelly Bean Release Thread (4.1.1 released; Kies and OTA)

866 posts
Thanks Meter: 435
 
By ikjadoon, Senior Member on 10th November 2012, 08:10 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
3rd December 2012, 11:56 PM |#851  
Senior Member
Flag Bogalusa
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
help!
Alright guys I need to know do I need to unroot my SGS3 before doing this update? All I've done is Root no Roms just install TB and do my backups? Please help I need to know this LOL
 
 
3rd December 2012, 11:58 PM |#852  
AndreaCristiano's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Freehold, New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 278
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffdaman

Yep, official ATT update is a go via Kies.

So if this is accurate monday is the winner

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
3rd December 2012, 11:59 PM |#853  
jeffdaman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St Louis
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
I don't know if this thread is going to become the installation issues thread but my update won't go. It keeps saying low battery even though I'm at 100%; and I can go an hour with only a 2% drop.
4th December 2012, 12:00 AM |#854  
vagosto's Avatar
Member
Flag Fairfax, VA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bogdaryl

Alright guys I need to know do I need to unroot my SGS3 before doing this update? All I've done is Root no Roms just install TB and do my backups? Please help I need to know this LOL

Download Voodoo OTA root keeper. But you will loose root if installed via Kies.
4th December 2012, 12:00 AM |#855  
randun's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hillsborough
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
On it like a hot potato. Backing up all data as a precaution first though.
4th December 2012, 12:06 AM |#856  
AndreaCristiano's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Freehold, New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 278
 
More
We need to change the title to the thread

sent from my Nexus 7 while my SGS3 rests!
4th December 2012, 12:07 AM |#857  
Senior Member
Flag Bogalusa
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Anybody got the file size? It's killing me I'm on stupid satelite internet because I live in the sticks. I'm not worried about root I can redo that later.
4th December 2012, 12:08 AM |#858  
vagosto's Avatar
Member
Flag Fairfax, VA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bogdaryl

Anybody got the file size? It's killing me I'm on stupid satelite internet because I live in the sticks. I'm not worried about root I can redo that later.

738MB
4th December 2012, 12:13 AM |#859  
Senior Member
Flag NYC metro
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordmorphous

What would happen if someone were to Odin flash the Rogers official to an AT&T phone. Brick???

It's a moot point now, but:
My understanding is that you need to flash Rogers and then before the reboot flash the att modem. You may possibly have to edit one or more of the property files to keep the phone from reporting that it's a Rogers version. There are people who do this because they want a 64 gb model.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
4th December 2012, 12:13 AM |#860  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
I WIN!!!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to corey_r For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift corey_r Ad-Free
4th December 2012, 12:24 AM |#861  
Senior Member
Flag NYC metro
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bogdaryl

Anybody got the file size? It's killing me I'm on stupid satelite internet because I live in the sticks. I'm not worried about root I can redo that later.

738MB

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes