FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
H10 Turbo

 View Poll Results: What, If Any Other Tutorials Would You Like Me To Make?

Tutorial on setting up and using ADB
 
399 Vote(s)
52.36%
Creating flashable .zips to be used in recovery
 
429 Vote(s)
56.30%
Whatever I want!
 
178 Vote(s)
23.36%
Nothing! I make terrible useless guides!
 
25 Vote(s)
3.28%

[Guide] How To Setup And Use Fastboot

6,853 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,780
 
By demkantor, Recognized Contributor on 13th May 2013, 06:49 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
8th November 2013, 03:21 AM |#111  
@jujuk
This may work but it doesn't contain all partitions, specifically you want to flash a new bootloader. But you could try just the partitions that are in there and it should work but you probably will have issues with cache and data and SD still without the extra partitions
Does Acer have full firmware package?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
8th November 2013, 04:45 AM |#112  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by demkantor

@jujuk
This may work but it doesn't contain all partitions, specifically you want to flash a new bootloader. But you could try just the partitions that are in there and it should work but you probably will have issues with cache and data and SD still without the extra partitions
Does Acer have full firmware package?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

@demkantor

i dont know where i get full firmware package
8th November 2013, 05:20 AM |#113  
I couldn't tell you either, but I would look at the manufactures website as you can often find a download there. Also search the popular forums or find people who seem knowledgeable and own the tablet, they may know where to look
But again you could try to just flash the partitions that your Acer.zip contains

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
8th November 2013, 05:27 AM |#114  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by demkantor

I couldn't tell you either, but I would look at the manufactures website as you can often find a download there. Also search the popular forums or find people who seem knowledgeable and own the tablet, they may know where to look
But again you could try to just flash the partitions that your Acer.zip contains

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

i cant flash acer.zip with twrp coz cant mount sdcard,data
i cant flash using fastboot too..

Quote:

C:\andro\sdk\platform-tools>fastboot update acer.zip
archive does not contain 'android-info.txt'
archive does not contain 'android-product.txt'
error: update package has no android-info.txt or android-product.txt

and i cant find system.img for do this command
Quote:

fastboot system system.img

8th November 2013, 05:49 AM |#115  
Yes we have already determined fastboot won't work for your situation, you need to extract the contents from Acer.zip and use nvflash to flash them to your device using the guide I linked you

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
8th November 2013, 06:41 AM |#116  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by demkantor

Yes we have already determined fastboot won't work for your situation, you need to extract the contents from Acer.zip and use nvflash to flash them to your device using the guide I linked you

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

oh sir,, i am very bad in english..
i extract acer.zip and the content is
Quote:

folder

Quote:

CPS
EC
META-INF
recovery
system

boot.img
bootloader.blob
flexrom.img

i downloaded nvflash binnary from xda for asus transformer

then i copy extracted file to them..

i run
Quote:

C:\andro\tf201_nvflashpack>nvflash --resume --download 4 bootloader.blob
Nvflash started
[resume mode]

just stuck at resume mode..i wait for an hour..

i try that from this forum
http://forum.frandroid.com/topic/143...jb-bootloader/
8th November 2013, 09:26 PM |#117  
Quote:
Originally Posted by jujuk

oh sir,, i am very bad in english..
i extract acer.zip and the content is


i downloaded nvflash binnary from xda for asus transformer

then i copy extracted file to them..

i run

just stuck at resume mode..i wait for an hour..

i try that from this forum
http://forum.frandroid.com/topic/143...jb-bootloader/

from the guide i linked you
Quote:

--create
command usage:

Code:
nvflash --bct <bct> --setbct --configfile <cfg> --create --odmdata <N> --bl <bootloader> --go
used to do full initialization of the target device using the config file cfg start from creating all partitions, formatting them all, download images to their respective partitions and syncing bct at end

wherever you see <> replace this will file name
12th November 2013, 07:24 AM |#118  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by demkantor

Not a problem at all for starters can you give me the make and model of the device you're using
And are you using Windows or Linux

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

My phone is a HTC One SV- C525 and I'm currently using Windows XP SP3 32 bit! Thanks a lot
12th November 2013, 08:11 AM |#119  
Quote:
Originally Posted by toldmango

My phone is a HTC One SV- C525 and I'm currently using Windows XP SP3 32 bit! Thanks a lot

OK, then you need to download the fastboot binary as described in my post, either through the SDK or minimal fastboot/adb
Then make sure you have proper drivers for phone, often easiest way would direct from HTC website but I'm sure a quick search in device forum will turn these up
Now boot into bootloader mode and plug in phone to PC via USB
Open cmd and type
fastboot devices
If still nothing then try to cd into directory fastboot is located in (on PC) or add path in environmental variables
Let me know how this works

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to demkantor For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift demkantor Ad-Free
12th November 2013, 06:51 PM |#120  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by demkantor

OK, then you need to download the fastboot binary as described in my post, either through the SDK or minimal fastboot/adb
Then make sure you have proper drivers for phone, often easiest way would direct from HTC website but I'm sure a quick search in device forum will turn these up
Now boot into bootloader mode and plug in phone to PC via USB
Open cmd and type
fastboot devices
If still nothing then try to cd into directory fastboot is located in (on PC) or add path in environmental variables
Let me know how this works

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

I did what you said and the command is now working under fastboot into bootloader, I do have the serial number listed. Thank you so. But then I have another question. Now I type "adb devices" it just shows "list of attached devices" and nothing really listed while before it show up the serial number. Is that normal?..
12th November 2013, 07:47 PM |#121  
Quote:
Originally Posted by toldmango

I did what you said and the command is now working under fastboot into bootloader, I do have the serial number listed. Thank you so. But then I have another question. Now I type "adb devices" it just shows "list of attached devices" and nothing really listed while before it show up the serial number. Is that normal?..

so fastboot commands are working? good!
as for adb, this will only work when in OS and recovery, when in bootloader you can only use fastboot
The Following User Says Thank You to demkantor For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift demkantor Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes