FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[MOD][5.0.2/4.4.x] SMS and WiFi Hotspot for the Nexus 7 3G (2012)

2,144 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,270
 
By GuyAdams, Senior Member on 20th November 2013, 07:34 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
21st November 2013, 04:28 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 515
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saroman1

With TWRP I have the same problem.

Just to clarify what you did:

When you flashed the OS images from fastboot, did you boot into the OS at all before trying to install this zip?

Anytime you erase data or reflash userdata.img (which it sounds like you did), you must boot once into the OS to regenerate the data partition. If it's not booting, flash system back to stock again, boot once completely, and then proceed with trying the mod.
The Following User Says Thank You to cmstlist For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cmstlist Ad-Free
 
 
21st November 2013, 05:37 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmstlist

Just to clarify what you did:

When you flashed the OS images from fastboot, did you boot into the OS at all before trying to install this zip?

Anytime you erase data or reflash userdata.img (which it sounds like you did), you must boot once into the OS to regenerate the data partition. If it's not booting, flash system back to stock again, boot once completely, and then proceed with trying the mod.

Thanks i tast it new.

Flash the Stock with flash-all.baz, then Recovery and boot the OS completly and than flash the Mod
22nd November 2013, 10:56 AM |#13  
Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Nice work!
Works like a charm on stock KRT16S factory image
The Following User Says Thank You to imTigger For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift imTigger Ad-Free
22nd November 2013, 12:40 PM |#14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Thanks ... but bootloop too
Hello,

I have KRT16S, flashed 4 days ago. Everything ok. I've booted, used, installed apps and so on. I came to your post, very happy to have sms back.

Tried to flash with twrp 2.6.3.1 but stuck in bootloop .....
Then after first bootloop, tried to wipe dalvik + cache .... no luck

Will restore my twrp backup and retry.

Something I've missed?


in the meantime thanks for your work.


EDIT: Sorry, I have n7 2013 ... this is for old 2012 or? my fault



Xra
22nd November 2013, 01:07 PM |#15  
GuyAdams's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nottinghamshire
Thanks Meter: 2,270
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xranix

EDIT: Sorry, I have n7 2013 ... this is for old 2012 or? my fault

Xra

If you want to be a tester I could probably do it for the 2013 variant too.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
22nd November 2013, 01:56 PM |#16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Sure
Quote:
Originally Posted by GuyAdams

If you want to be a tester I could probably do it for the 2013 variant too.

I sure will test if you have time to make a variant. I'm on stock rooted 4.4 JKR16S.


Thanks
22nd November 2013, 02:10 PM |#17  
GuyAdams's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nottinghamshire
Thanks Meter: 2,270
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xranix

I sure will test if you have time to make a variant. I'm on stock rooted 4.4 JKR16S.


Thanks

I'll whip something up and PM you later

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
22nd November 2013, 05:38 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GuyAdams

I'll whip something up and PM you later

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

I want that too

Gesendet von meinem Nexus 7 mit Tapatalk 4
22nd November 2013, 07:21 PM |#19  
brainvision's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Monte Los Angeles (Califoggia)
Thanks Meter: 215
 
More
so I should to wait for the 16S update, shouldn't I?
22nd November 2013, 07:34 PM |#20  
GuyAdams's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nottinghamshire
Thanks Meter: 2,270
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brainvision

so I should to wait for the 16S update, shouldn't I?

You can flash it now from the factory image or the OTA files

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
22nd November 2013, 08:42 PM |#21  
Sethrix's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
it is possible to the emergency after the import of the mods on the input pin to disable
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes