FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] Help! Unlocking Bootloader for Arc S

197 posts
Thanks Meter: 10
 
By mshipXZ, Senior Member on 30th December 2013, 11:16 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
I'm trying to unlock the bootloader on my newly Arc S LT18i Sakura Pink device. I have already followed Sony's intructions but either Flashtool or Sony's way doesen't work. My bootloader allowed status: Yes. I already trippled check my key and IMEI. Still it just tells me the OEM ERROR. Please help.
 
 
30th December 2013, 02:08 PM |#2  
popthosegaskets's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 734
 
More
Did you enable USB Debug or Unknown Sources?

僕のLT18iから送られてきた
31st December 2013, 04:36 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Yes all mentioned are enabled. I'm using stock rom and kernel. I have an older Arc which I did this unlocking easy. I swap my Arc to get this Arc S. I love the 1.4GHz increase. I'm on stock .69 GB. I tried W7 to unlock but didn't work. Here's the problem. This is on W8.
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1388460825040.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	91.1 KB
ID:	2484868

Sent from my LT18i using xda app-developers app
31st December 2013, 10:13 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Picture of the progress. PLEASE HELP!!! ((((
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Error bootloader Arc S.jpg
Views:	41
Size:	189.2 KB
ID:	2485247  
31st December 2013, 10:18 AM |#5  
popthosegaskets's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 734
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mshipXZ

Picture of the progress. PLEASE HELP!!! ((((

You might want to try again on W7. W8 has known problems with fastboot.
1st January 2014, 02:19 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I tried it on W7 But didn't work either. . . same result. . .
1st January 2014, 06:02 PM |#7  
Inactive Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Themer
Flag Raipur
Thanks Meter: 5,390
 
Donate to Me
More
How many characters did you inserted of your IMEI? All the numbers or left the last one?

Cheers,
AJ
2nd January 2014, 01:29 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abhinav2

How many characters did you inserted of your IMEI? All the numbers or left the last one?

Cheers,
AJ

I left the last one. I tried all characters but only got an error. So I left the one out. But when I got my Bootloader key it did not work..... HELP PLEASE.....
2nd January 2014, 06:14 AM |#9  
Inactive Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Themer
Flag Raipur
Thanks Meter: 5,390
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mshipXZ

I left the last one. I tried all characters but only got an error. So I left the one out. But when I got my Bootloader key it did not work..... HELP PLEASE.....

Can you post a screenshot of the error?

Cheers,
AJ
2nd January 2014, 06:24 AM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abhinav2

Can you post a screenshot of the error?

Cheers,
AJ

When I checked my Bootloader it said "Bootloader unlock allowed: YES" But when I got the key I tried to unlick it by both methods Flashtool and Sony's but it just gave me an OEM Unlock failed error. HELP!!! IT IS NOT SIMLOCK EITHER BUT WON'T WORK HELP!!! CAN THE IMEI BE CHANGED??? I READ ON SOME FROUM THAT THERE IMEI CHANGE WHEN FLASH NEW FIRMWARE.... BUT THATS ON XPERIA S.......................
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Error bootloader Arc S.jpg
Views:	28
Size:	189.2 KB
ID:	2488781  
2nd January 2014, 06:52 AM |#11  
popthosegaskets's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 734
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mshipXZ

When I checked my Bootloader it said "Bootloader unlock allowed: YES" But when I got the key I tried to unlick it by both methods Flashtool and Sony's but it just gave me an OEM Unlock failed error. HELP!!! IT IS NOT SIMLOCK EITHER BUT WON'T WORK HELP!!! CAN THE IMEI BE CHANGED??? I READ ON SOME FROUM THAT THERE IMEI CHANGE WHEN FLASH NEW FIRMWARE.... BUT THATS ON XPERIA S.......................

IMEI does not change. Please dial *#06# to check your IMEI. I have only heard of this problem with Samsung phones about the changing IMEI when you flash a custom ROM.

僕のLT18iから送られてきた
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes