FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

View Poll Results: Do you use custom themes?

Yes, I know how and I use them

1,729 Vote(s)
39.94%
No, I know how but I choose not to use them

287 Vote(s)
6.63%
I dont know how to change themes

2,313 Vote(s)
53.43%
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello, I am a little new here. I am kind of a newb with a lot of things. I did root my device and replaced the boot images.. but i do not know how to make themes. I was wondering if anyone would be willing to help by making a theme for me?

I added some images as to what i am looking to have done, that is of course anyone is willing to help. it is fairly simple i am looking to get the color scheme and kids icons if possible... maybe have a little fun with the clock or not if its too much work.

If anyone could help me out I would appreciate it... i am a graphic designer more than a programmer.. a lot of this is confusing to me.

I really like this site and hopefully i can be of some help at some point. This is my first post but i plan on posting a lot more.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	RAAndroid.jpg
Views:	18230
Size:	19.5 KB
ID:	143889   Click image for larger version

Name:	RAAndroidlogo.jpg
Views:	12416
Size:	60.9 KB
ID:	143890  
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to RandumAccess For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift RandumAccess Ad-Free
6th January 2009, 08:42 PM |#2  
Thanks Meter: 5

More
Nice concept...but I`m not sure if you have looked at this topic http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=467639 It describe how to make a theme and stuff, good starting point anyways. Hope it helps!
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to agusta For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift agusta Ad-Free
6th January 2009, 08:50 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33

More
Yeah ive seen that thread but it scares me...lol
I really dont know what I am doing with all that stuff. I dont really know if I understood everything in it either :-\