FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[DEV][DEAD] DVB USB stick support for Live TV

896 posts
Thanks Meter: 278
 
Post Reply Email Thread
13th September 2011, 09:29 PM |#491  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Onliner09

testing with new FW 2.3.81, DVB ver. 0.8b1 with driver dvb_usb_af9015...
no channels found

With DVB ver. 0.8b2, channels were found, but picture is upside down and 3x3cm small
 
 
13th September 2011, 09:35 PM |#492  
chrulri's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 278
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Onliner09

but picture is upside down and 3x3cm small

This is a known "bug" since fw 2.3.xy. I'm working on it, if your an android app dev, you're welcome to help.
25th September 2011, 08:47 PM |#493  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
My device is working too:
  • Hama DVB-T USB 2.0 Stick
  • driver: dvb_usb_dtt200u
    lsusb shows:
    Code:
    ID 14aa:0226 WideView Technology Inc.
  • Archos 101
  • UrukDroid 1.5.1
  • dvbpkg_v0.8b2

Picture small und upside-down.
30th October 2011, 07:50 PM |#494  
snakefreak's Avatar
Member
Flag L√ľneburg
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Like to have this On my sgs2 ;) any one of The devs Have a sgs2 and give it a try?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA App
30th October 2011, 07:54 PM |#495  
chrulri's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 278
 
Donate to Me
More
A friend of mine has a SGS2 but I don't think I'll get it for dev / tests

Does the SGS2 have an USB host port?

Anyways, feel free to reuse my code
30th October 2011, 08:03 PM |#496  
snakefreak's Avatar
Member
Flag L√ľneburg
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Yeah it have a micro USB host capable Port. I try to make it working, but my coding skills... are Bad.
Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA App
7th November 2011, 08:02 PM |#497  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
wintv-hvr 900
Hello churli

I would like to test my new (old) dvb-t stick on the a101it

the device id is 2040:6500 a hauppage wintv hvr-900


What driver do i need to load to make it work.

Grtz

Rik
21st November 2011, 10:47 PM |#498  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
I am using toshiba thrive, can i do it ? how can start?
22nd November 2011, 09:25 AM |#499  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 143
 
More
Get the Kernel Source for the thrive, setup SW development environment, get the Sources for the videocard drivers and incorporate the drivers into the kernel.
22nd November 2011, 10:00 AM |#500  
chrulri's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 278
 
Donate to Me
More
for kernel patches, check the commits in my git repository: https://gitorious.org/~chrulri/archo...vb-gen8-kernel
22nd November 2011, 11:24 PM |#501  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Archos 70 screen size
Hi I have just got this going on my archos 70 with Urukdroid 1.5 and a nova-t usb using dib0700.ko. Module.After getting the channel list I run the livetv app and I get a 2 inch square tv feed in the top left corner. What do I need to do to get image size the correct size for my screen??
Just to note I have tried all livetv.apk's downloadable on google.code site and also tried a rooted original firmware with the same result.
Is it possible to make the image bigger for my screen??

Many thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, archos, dvb, live tv

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes