[TESTED] ICS on Australian Tablet S

Search This thread

Sentinel196

Mar 24, 2010
For anyone interested, I have just successfully flashed the official ICS OTA update on my Australian Tablet S. I assume this will also work for any other region.

I simply used the All-In-One tool to change my region to US. The OTA update was then available and I downloaded and installed it with no issues at all.

Be aware, if you use this method to update, you will loose your root access and there is currently no method to root the tablet when it has been updated with an official OTA zip.

boakesm

Nov 11, 2011
Can you give some detail on what and how...I am not a techie but would like upgrade. I have a UK tablet

Sent from my HTC Sensation using XDA Premium HD app

Sentinel196

Mar 24, 2010
REMEMBER: At present it is not possible to root a tablet which has been upgraded using this method. Once you update, you will loose Root access, which makes changing the region back to your original country impossible. Only use this method if you don't care that you will loose root.

While this worked just fine for me, I'm not promising it will work for others. Try this at your own risk.

Step 1. Install the ADB drivers using the instructions here

Step 2. Download and run the All-In-One tool from here

Step 3. Follow the on screen instructions to Root your Tablet. Once this is completed and the device has rebooted, open AIO tool again.

Step 4. Follow the on screen instructions to change your Region to US.

Step 5. Reboot your tablet and go to settings-About-System Update. It should prompt you to download the 4.0.3 update now.

Step 6. Download and follow the instructions on screen to update.

sapphire88

Oct 12, 2010
Sorry, one lastquestion.. you have flashed the official ota without changing any values oin the regiona build? if yes i must wait for the official australian version of the 3g to come out... here in italy as usual we will be the latest to have the update...

Sentinel196