FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[ROM]HC[Wifi]Honey Pot v1.1[3.55.1114.31]Hardware Keys,Sense gone, updated[1/23/12]

149 posts
Thanks Meter: 183
 
Post Reply Email Thread
1st March 2012, 08:38 PM |#111  
vlara's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 183
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NookFan

That did it! Thanks for the quick response!

No problem glad to see that it worked
 
 
6th March 2012, 03:30 AM |#112  
killerskincanoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
anyone know if jan's extended quick settings works with this rom? waiting for mine to charge to give it a try
6th March 2012, 03:50 AM |#113  
vlara's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 183
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by killerskincanoe

anyone know if jan's extended quick settings works with this rom? waiting for mine to charge to give it a try

I plan on porting it over just waiting for jan's permission to do so. Its been a while since I pmed him, ill pm him later today again hopefully he will respond.
6th March 2012, 06:00 AM |#114  
killerskincanoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Cool. So I was just on leedroid but after lotsa unexplained rebooted I decided to give this a go plus I wanted to try no sense. I followed instructions to the T except maybe one place.... Does full wipe = factory reset? If so I didn't do one of those. Weird bcuz after the flash of the new Tom and correct kernel and updater my first boot brings me to my previous go launcher HD screen everything in place all my apps. Now I did wipe cache and davilik cache before flash.... Do I need to go back and do factory reset and start over?

posted from nowhere by no one
6th March 2012, 08:53 AM |#115  
vlara's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 183
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by killerskincanoe

Cool. So I was just on leedroid but after lotsa unexplained rebooted I decided to give this a go plus I wanted to try no sense. I followed instructions to the T except maybe one place.... Does full wipe = factory reset? If so I didn't do one of those. Weird bcuz after the flash of the new Tom and correct kernel and updater my first boot brings me to my previous go launcher HD screen everything in place all my apps. Now I did wipe cache and davilik cache before flash.... Do I need to go back and do factory reset and start over?

posted from nowhere by no one

Its recomended that you do full wipe but if your not having problems on your current setup then you should be fine. A full wipe will remove all your apps and settings.
6th March 2012, 02:43 PM |#116  
killerskincanoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by vlara

Its recomended that you do full wipe but if your not having problems on your current setup then you should be fine. A full wipe will remove all your apps and settings.

something tells me i should have done this....

fooled around last night with the new rom testing this and that... installed netflix and was getting MAJOR lag on the video... like super bad.. and i'm on fast wifi so that didn't make sense at all.. even with the updated netflix app... so i tried messing with the cpu govenor to see if that had an affect. switched from lag free to performance and the lag SEEMED to disappear sometimes happend at the beginning of videos but seemed to fix it *sometimes it would just lag out complete and the app would restart but this was random....

so then i noticed that the batt was doin crazy things.. on performance from 53% to 23% in the time it took me to walk downstairs and get a drink.. that worried me so i plugged it in and set it back to conservative... a few mins later it's back up over 53%... now i figured something was up with the batt stats... so i decided to plug it in wait over night for a full charge to complete and in the morning wipe batt stats... left flyer ON and plugged in all night...

when i woke up green status light was on the power button indicating a full charge... i pushed the button..... and nothing.........

i unplugged the flyer pushed the button and .... nothing

i plugged it into my pc.... doesn't pick it up or recognize it's there at all..

pushed power button = nothing
power + vol = nothing...

fancy fully charged brick at this point.... or so it seems.

any help would be appreciated as to what to try ...




EDIT: all that typing for nothing.... i swear as if nothing had ever happened after typing this i tried once more to turn it on... and viola booted up first try.. WTF

Edit2: batt does still seem to be draining abnormally fast... best bet for fixing batt stats? i've read of a few including some script from the market . anyone done it before?

Edit3: i'm re-flashing.. getting weird hiccups.. doing a full factory reset and wiping everything before i start.. on a full charge...
6th March 2012, 04:15 PM |#117  
killerskincanoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Now I'm totally confused ... I thought this didn't have sense but seems to actually be full of it...

Sent from my HTC Flyer P512 using XDA Premium HD app
6th March 2012, 09:11 PM |#118  
vlara's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 183
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by killerskincanoe

Now I'm totally confused ... I thought this didn't have sense but seems to actually be full of it...

Sent from my HTC Flyer P512 using XDA Premium HD app

Yea The stock htc launcher is installed by default of the official honeycomb launcher is there as well, if you install a third party launcher it'll pop up the choice if you choose launcher it'll be more like stock honey comb. I didn't remove it completely because some people like having some of the htc widgets. Im glad to see that your flyer is working again Thanks for trying out the rom if you have any suggesstions let me know
The Following User Says Thank You to vlara For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vlara Ad-Free
7th March 2012, 02:54 AM |#119  
killerskincanoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
interesting..i was achieving then basically the same thing with leedroid and simply "freezing" the htc sense app... def have more free RAM on ur rom tho. well over 400 at boot i average between 430-460 mb free most of the time... boot times are incredibly fast.. great job. i'm usually up and running in under a minute from pushing the button great work leedroid's took much more time to boot.. i've also gone in and disabled a lot of things i don't ever use from startup menu... gotta love system tuner pro using GO launcher HD even in beta i'm really enjoying it.. could use a bit more widgets tho....shame i can't use the htc widgets with this since they are there but.. oh well

really digging this rom thanks again for your hard work

p.s. i really think havin the quick settings cooked in would be awesome too. i tried installing them last time but there was a serious lag issue when trying to open quick settings after that... it worked just laggged for a second before opening and was annyoing cuz it would make you think you hadn't actually pressed in the right spot and by the time u re press it's opening... thus causing it to close immediately ... again don't know if that was b/c my install was a bit screwy or what... but i miss my clock being gone out of the bottom bar soo much lol you don't realize how much you enjoyed something being gone till it comes back again

haha kinda sounds like herpes too :0
7th March 2012, 07:06 AM |#120  
killerskincanoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
One thing I've noticed is that I'm sorta stuck with the HTC sense unlock screen. And since im not using the sense launcher i have no way of changing default icons on the lock screen. Would be nice to have the option for the vanilla android unlock screen since this is a de sensed rom.

Sent from my HTC Flyer P512 using XDA Premium HD app and HoneyPot1.1
9th March 2012, 06:04 PM |#121  
killerskincanoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
I think I've mentioned this in an above post but was curious if anyone was having issues with Netflix being really super choppy ... Pretty much unwatchable.. irk if its the rom or the CPU governor. Irk what it is. I've tried the governor on lagfree performance and a custom one they all lagged Netflix some worse than others... This isn't a deal breaker foe me and this rom just would be nice tho to have it working as it should be..

Sent from my HTC Flyer P512 using XDA Premium HD app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes