FORUMS

 View Poll Results: Was this thread helpful?

Yes, I am happy with the replies.
 
1,199 Vote(s)
59.24%
Yes, kind of.
 
478 Vote(s)
23.62%
No, needs improvement.
 
347 Vote(s)
17.14%

[Ask Any Question][Newbie Friendly]

13,915 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,964
 
By Droidriven, Senior Member on 29th April 2013, 12:24 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
24th March 2015, 04:37 PM |#10071  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 371
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 水島芝

Thanks in advance for answering my question
Anyway, is there any way to swap ram by using internal storage?

Current phone:
Lenovo A316i (MT6572) (rooted) - Xperia Z4 Hatsune Miku

This may work: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ander.de&hl=en (most likely you can find this app as an apk download elsewhere as well) you should check for compatibility with this: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ehsoft.meminfo

It looks like it needs root before it will work though. All other ways seem to be too risky.
25th March 2015, 05:25 AM |#10072  
水島芝's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qiangong2

This may work: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ander.de&hl=en (most likely you can find this app as an apk download elsewhere as well) you should check for compatibility with this: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ehsoft.meminfo

It looks like it needs root before it will work though. All other ways seem to be too risky.

Thanks for that, now i can swap into my internal memory.
But when i want to swap into /data , a message pop up and say "invalid argument" . And after i change the swap into /cache, it works. Why? Is there any solution? I want to swap it because of it's big space

Current phone:
Lenovo A316i (MT6572) (rooted) - Xperia Z4 Hatsune Miku
25th March 2015, 09:29 AM |#10073  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hi guys,

I'm experiencing a super slow boot (greater than 5 mins if I'm lucky, sometimes even 10 mins) on the latest build (03/21/15) of my custom ROM (http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...tevzw-t2984008) running the klte version on my T-mobile Galaxy S5.

I experienced it after a clean install and now every time I restart my phone I get scared that I bootlooped it since it takes so long. Other users have not reported this issue, so maybe I just did something wrong.

I clean installed by clearing cache and dalvik and system and data etc., then flashed the rom, the gapps, and xposed in that order.

Please help! Thanks.
25th March 2015, 12:33 PM |#10074  
niyas90's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
More
Hello guys.

sp flash tools in Windows 8 does not recognise the device
Which are the drivers do i need to install on my windows 8..
Device- micromax a120
Os-KK 4.4.2

Thanks in advance..

Sent from my Micromax A120 using XDA Free mobile app
25th March 2015, 08:58 PM |#10075  
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Android Screen Off widget
I was trying to make a floating bubble shortcut which turns off the screen on click.
I have referred this code too: https://github.com/alixandru/android-screen-off
but it doesnt seem to work for me :/
Can anybody provide me an alternative to it?
25th March 2015, 09:24 PM |#10076  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Phone Wildfire S Update-Binary
when I try and flash a cm11 rom for wildfire s onto my phone, it displays an error (status 0). I have found out I can get around this by replacing the update-binary with a working version. Does anyone have one I can use. Thanks.
26th March 2015, 05:05 AM |#10077  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 371
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 水島芝

Thanks for that, now i can swap into my internal memory.
But when i want to swap into /data , a message pop up and say "invalid argument" . And after i change the swap into /cache, it works. Why? Is there any solution? I want to swap it because of it's big space

Current phone:
Lenovo A316i (MT6572) (rooted) - Xperia Z4 Hatsune Miku

Is the /data an SD card? Because if it is the app may not allow you to switch it to ram since it is easily removed. There may be a way to trick the phone into thinking the SD card is internal memory, but that is beyond what I know. If /data is not an SD card, you may want to use an app to move ALL files to an SD card. That should free up enough internal storage for it to work.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Free mobile app

---------- Post added at 09:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:59 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hrishabh k

I have Intex Aqua Star 5.0 and I cannot find the stock Rom of this.Please help me

Does this work? http://androidxda.com/download-intex-stock-rom-models

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Free mobile app
26th March 2015, 06:14 AM |#10078  
水島芝's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qiangong2

Is the /data an SD card? Because if it is the app may not allow you to switch it to ram since it is easily removed. There may be a way to trick the phone into thinking the SD card is internal memory, but that is beyond what I know. If /data is not an SD card, you may want to use an app to move ALL files to an SD card. That should free up enough internal storage for it to work.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Free mobile app

---------- Post added at 09:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:59 PM ----------



Does this work? http://androidxda.com/download-intex-stock-rom-models

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Free mobile app

The /data is in internal storage, i wont use my SD for swapping because of the small storage.
So i must move all my app into my SD to swap?

Current phone:
Lenovo A316i (MT6572) (rooted) - Xperia Z4 Hatsune Miku
26th March 2015, 09:00 AM |#10079  
Junior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
HTC Desire 826
Hello, total noobie here...

I can't seem to find a page devoted to the HTC Desire 826. I'm looking to root the phone and port a ROM onto the device but there doesn't seem to be any development going on for this device. Granted it is only sold in the Asian market so is that probably the case?

Thanks,
26th March 2015, 11:16 AM |#10080  
rayjack10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag uyo
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I need help here disabling charging ic or diod on my tecno h6, my little one used a bad charger to charge the phone and since then the phone has been heating up and discharging even without using it making the phone useless, any help on what to disable, so I can be using a desktop charger to charge the battery, thanks
26th March 2015, 11:37 AM |#10081  
DSR_1106's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Limerick
Thanks Meter: 273
 
Donate to Me
More
Hi all, I somehow lost the entire contents of the efs folder on my Sprint Galaxy S5.
I'm learning quickly that this is a very bad situation to say the least. Device will boot in " Factory Mode " with stock recovery.tar only.
I can get some very basic things to work like answer a call and very slow lte data. WiFi turns off constantly. I have 30 + hours researching this and while it is all over the web, there is not a single legitimate working fix for this on Android l anyways. Most of the discussions I found were at least a year old and usually about the S4 not S5
I appreciate any input good or bad. I just want to know if it's done.
Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ask any question, bricked phone, cwm roms and kernels, help thread, noob, noob friendly, question, rcs in action

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes