FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

 View Poll Results: What Kernels did you get Ubuntu to run on?

Silverneedle
 
3 Vote(s)
12.00%
[NOLIGHTS][LEDS]
 
0 Vote(s)
0%
[TEAM XPOSED] [Kernel] modded Stock
 
0 Vote(s)
0%
RCMIX
 
3 Vote(s)
12.00%
Stock 1.13.651.7
 
3 Vote(s)
12.00%
Tiamat
 
2 Vote(s)
8.00%
Bcblend
 
3 Vote(s)
12.00%
mKernel
 
0 Vote(s)
0%
MIUI Kernel
 
1 Vote(s)
4.00%
Other / Not Listed / Custom / My ROM has it's own
 
12 Vote(s)
48.00%

[Guide] How to install Ubuntu Linux on your phone [1.0 Coming Soon]

980 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,683
 
Thread Closed Email Thread
2nd August 2011, 09:48 AM |#21  
StrumerJohn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Glendale, AZ
Thanks Meter: 1,683
 
Donate to Me
More
The reason the keyboard isn't working is because of the screen resolution on our phone. It worked fine / works fine on the EVO 4G ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OGp1cqQCAKw )

I'm doing my best on seeing if it's fixable anytime soon!
 
 
2nd August 2011, 01:36 PM |#22  
akiradavis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bronx
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StrumerJohn

The only way to get around it atm (at the moment) is to use a bluetooth keyboard.

Yikes. Don't have one of those laying around the house.

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA Premium App
2nd August 2011, 03:20 PM |#23  
danaff37's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Petersburg, FL
Thanks Meter: 902
 
More
What's the problem with the keyboard? I use the vnc app to access my laptop all the time and don't have any issue...

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA App
2nd August 2011, 03:25 PM |#24  
akiradavis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bronx
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danaff37

What's the problem with the keyboard? I use the vnc app to access my laptop all the time and don't have any issue...

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA App

The keyboard is mapped incorrectly so the Android's on-screen keyboard is useless for it. Remember, we VNC'ing into a Ubuntu build running off the phone and not VNC'ing into another PC

I wonder if using another image would fix this...
2nd August 2011, 04:00 PM |#25  
danaff37's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Petersburg, FL
Thanks Meter: 902
 
More
You can change a lot of the mapping in ubuntu, can you not? I know I'm commenting a lot in here for not running it, but I ran it a lot in the past on my hero. I want to now but need a bigger sdcard first (trying to convince my wife to swap me the 16 gig in her epic since she is only using a gig anyways and my 8 gig has 200 megs free)

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA App
2nd August 2011, 05:38 PM |#26  
unCoRrUpTeD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth, TX
Thanks Meter: 248
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danaff37

You can change a lot of the mapping in ubuntu, can you not? I know I'm commenting a lot in here for not running it, but I ran it a lot in the past on my hero. I want to now but need a bigger sdcard first (trying to convince my wife to swap me the 16 gig in her epic since she is only using a gig anyways and my 8 gig has 200 megs free)

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA App

If only they made the sdcard as easy to get to as they did on the hero. I just moved everything from my sdcard to the computer last night so I could test some things out. I might need to go get a 32GB one, because with the size of the roms and backups you can quickly use 8Gb.
2nd August 2011, 06:33 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Flag Green Bay, WI
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Aircrack-ng Suite
Hmmm...Just wondering if it is possible to runt he aircrack-ng suite on the Evo 3D.

Is it possible to put the wifi card into monitor mode (via standard drivers or compat wireless)?
2nd August 2011, 07:00 PM |#28  
danaff37's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Petersburg, FL
Thanks Meter: 902
 
More
It might be possible if the drivers are MAC8211 drivers, but otherwise I doubt it. The only phone it's possible on at the moment is the Nokia N900
2nd August 2011, 08:37 PM |#29  
arqbrulo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas, U.S.A.
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
"Upgrade" Step 17
Step 17 should be "apt-get update && apt-get upgrade"
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to arqbrulo For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift arqbrulo Ad-Free
2nd August 2011, 08:49 PM |#30  
akiradavis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bronx
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by squiggie

Hmmm...Just wondering if it is possible to runt he aircrack-ng suite on the Evo 3D.

Is it possible to put the wifi card into monitor mode (via standard drivers or compat wireless)?

Evil as sh!t but +1

War-driving!!
2nd August 2011, 09:35 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Can you post some screens of this.?

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, htc evo 3d, htc sensation 4g, htc shooter, ubuntu
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes