FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][3-15-2011]TPC Inspire 4g Stock ROM Optimized v2|OC|HSUPA|No Bloat

4,055 posts
Thanks Meter: 363
 
By twopumpchump, Inactive Recognized Developer / Retired Moderator on 7th March 2011, 01:24 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
7th March 2011, 04:35 AM |#31  
donharden2002's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 234
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twopumpchump

yes, you will have to first root your phone, using either the hack kit or the one click method which means you must make a gold card. read the instructions and follow them step by step im sure you will make it fine

Thank you very much for the fast reply. It is greatly appreciated.


you dont have to have a kernel, you can just flash the rom. after flashing the rom you can flash one of the OC kernels in the forum if you want.



i havent tested the rom with other radios, so you can try it if you want but i dont guarantee the results.



Sent from my SGH-I897 using XDA App
7th March 2011, 04:39 AM |#32  
simulatordos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DC
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kirk123

Is this the same process? would that work? scroll all the way down: http://wiki.cyanogenmod.com/index.ph...ull_Root_Guide


No. How did you root?
7th March 2011, 04:42 AM |#33  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lrs421

It comes with the stock kernel. No need to flash another if you don't want oc.

What OC Kernel would work with this? Anyone try a different kernel yet?
7th March 2011, 04:42 AM |#34  
kirk123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag S.I. NY
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simulatordos

No. How did you root?

watched the video from youtube. Is it possible to flash the radio using a mac? Im a little lost. I used my desktop PC to root initially but since then, I had to replace my hard drive and lost everything.
7th March 2011, 04:51 AM |#35  
kirk123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag S.I. NY
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simulatordos

No. How did you root?

Well i think I got it. I used the PD98IMG.zip file from the hack kit and put it on the SD card and used HBOOT to push the update, and it appears that its working. The GPS icon came back. Gotta wait till tomorrow to go outside and test it.
7th March 2011, 04:55 AM |#36  
kirk123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag S.I. NY
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
I just stuck my hand out the window LOL, to see if GPS locks, and it locked on in 10 seconds. Hope it continues to work. Thanks for all the help.
7th March 2011, 05:14 AM |#37  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
Donate to Me
More
Ok, I just flashed lee's new 1.8ghz kernel and everything seems to work great.
7th March 2011, 07:44 AM |#38  
Senior Member
Flag Anchorage
Thanks Meter: 20,948
 
More
Congrats on the release man, nice to see you back around.
7th March 2011, 12:29 PM |#39  
twopumpchump's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer / Retired Moderator
Flag Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 363
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zelendel

Congrats on the release man, nice to see you back around.


hey its good to be back, i'm a noob all over again with android hehe.
7th March 2011, 04:37 PM |#40  
simulatordos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DC
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kirk123

I just stuck my hand out the window LOL, to see if GPS locks, and it locked on in 10 seconds. Hope it continues to work. Thanks for all the help.

Congrats. For some reason flashing seems to break the gps function of the radio on occasion.
7th March 2011, 06:21 PM |#41  
harlenm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 218
 
More
Just got an instant gps lock indoors. Don't think I've ever had that before..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
inspire, rooted, stock rom

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes