FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[GUIDE][WIFI ONLY]Android 3.1 on Xoom WiFi, Root, via ClockworkMod Recovery

98 posts
Thanks Meter: 347
 
By stachre, Member on 11th May 2011, 02:24 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
11th May 2011, 07:46 PM |#101  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlaw904

Didn't even think of that, that's a dealbreaker for me if not. Might have to wait for another kernel first.

Same :/ all my movies and sound is on my serv and I have not access to the google music cloud
 
 
11th May 2011, 08:20 PM |#102  
adwinp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag urandom
Thanks Meter: 298
 
Donate to Me
More
Can someone post a system dump of the 3.1?
Mediafire would be great.
11th May 2011, 08:26 PM |#103  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Thanks for the info and guide. since i'm going to lose my sdcard/external and i can't access my microSD card, then sorry i'm not gonna flash 3.1. just wanna wait.
11th May 2011, 08:46 PM |#104  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_delphi

boot loop...
what should i do now?

after flashing system.img

reboot

now boot loop

uk wifi

update: ok, at least i am able to get to fastboot...everything back to stock now...

I just figured out this by experimenting, lol
vol up + power = reboot
before the animation shows up, vol down + power = fastboot

Did you try

fastboot flash userdata userdata.img

??

That solved my boot loop
11th May 2011, 08:54 PM |#105  
gerald410's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag HINESVILLE GA
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gerald410

help I'm getting assert failed moto.set.mbm.update. ("/tmp/bootloader.bin") status 7 thx

Was able to resolve and I'm upgraded now thx again!
11th May 2011, 08:55 PM |#106  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
After running the update, I have stock recovery again. Can I just reflash Clockwork?
11th May 2011, 08:56 PM |#107  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolverine_2k

Did you try

fastboot flash userdata userdata.img

??

That solved my boot loop

thx. i flashed to stock and redone everything again
now its all good
11th May 2011, 08:58 PM |#108  
Member
Flag Taunton
Thanks Meter: 20
 
Donate to Me
More
Anyone else NOT have the new Videos app installed? it appears under "manage applications" as com.google.android.videos with 0.00B of memory used.
11th May 2011, 09:05 PM |#109  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Tech Game

Anyone else NOT have the new Videos app installed? it appears under "manage applications" as com.google.android.videos with 0.00B of memory used.

I had that happen with Google Books. Rebooting into recovery and doing a factory reset fixed it. This was before the 3.1 update, though. I can't get Clockwork to work with 3.1.
11th May 2011, 09:13 PM |#110  
jase33's Avatar
Senior Member
- /
Thanks Meter: 1,766
 
More
This is what I did and everything updated just fine by following the guide in OP and his "updater-script".

From rooted wifi xoom, I backed up everything.
I returned wifi only xoom to full stock.
Rooted wifi xoom using one click method.
Followed the instructions in OP to update to 3.1.
Installed root explorer and gave R/W permissions to everything.
Installed Busy Box and gave SU permissions.
Installed Titanium Backup and batch installed all my apps and data.

Everything is working fine for me so far.
Thanks for the great guide & script stachre!!
11th May 2011, 09:17 PM |#111  
johnnie93's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuwait
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Awesome guide! for anyone getting
E:Can't open /sdcard/update.zip
just go to unmount sdcard then mount sdcard that should fix it!
im using UK wifi-only Xoom and its working!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes