FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
H10 Turbo

[SCRIPT/TWEAKS] [LOTK] Smurfed Out V 6.6 (ultimate build.prop/init.d) 4-21

5,662 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,791
 
Post Reply Email Thread
20th March 2012, 10:23 PM |#651  
deepsouth06's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag McAllen, Tx
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
@papa...just out of coursity is this script generally the same as the v6 script, and by same I mean are the two scripts running tweaks to help the phone.
 
 
20th March 2012, 10:49 PM |#652  
partyman1971's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wichita
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by d0g

I smurfed, and phone DOES feel snappier ... but:

I cannot browse internet via WiFi. Seems to be DNS-related. I can access my router (192.168.1.1) but not any sites by URL. 3G works fine.

Is this a known issue?

(I also messed around with my router around the same time; but all my other devices - Macs, iPad, etc - are working fine.)

I just tried mine and it worked on WiFi with no problem.
20th March 2012, 11:33 PM |#653  
Papa Smurf151's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 6,791
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deepsouth06

@papa...just out of coursity is this script generally the same as the v6 script, and by same I mean are the two scripts running tweaks to help the phone.

The same but not the same yes
20th March 2012, 11:36 PM |#654  
Papa Smurf151's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 6,791
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by d0g

I smurfed, and phone DOES feel snappier ... but:

I cannot browse internet via WiFi. Seems to be DNS-related. I can access my router (192.168.1.1) but not any sites by URL. 3G works fine.

Is this a known issue?

(I also messed around with my router around the same time; but all my other devices - Macs, iPad, etc - are working fine.)

Make sure ur running the right script. When I released and for half day yesterday I had some bad settings in the script. It has sonar been resolved
21st March 2012, 07:39 AM |#655  
Account currently disabled
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 203
 
More
Hey Papa Smurf151 seems your missing this one for wimax users
setprop net.tcp.buffersize.wimax 4096,1398102,2097152,4096,16384,110208
21st March 2012, 12:45 PM |#656  
Papa Smurf151's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 6,791
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by .Elite_The_King.

Hey Papa Smurf151 seems your missing this one for wimax users
setprop net.tcp.buffersize.wimax 4096,1398102,2097152,4096,16384,110208

I'll try it out on my next release thanks
21st March 2012, 06:21 PM |#657  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Papa Smurf151

Make sure ur running the right script. When I released and for half day yesterday I had some bad settings in the script. It has sonar been resolved

Could you post the diff file? or the settings you removed?

I installed Juice Defender....again, and it gives lots of problem with the script, so I don't know if the settings you removed will make juice defender get along with the smurf script.

Besides that and after deleting the juice defender app and rebooting, everything works fine again.
21st March 2012, 07:07 PM |#658  
deepsouth06's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag McAllen, Tx
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ngh55

Could you post the diff file? or the settings you removed?

I installed Juice Defender....again, and it gives lots of problem with the script, so I don't know if the settings you removed will make juice defender get along with the smurf script.

Besides that and after deleting the juice defender app and rebooting, everything works fine again.

What problems are you having. I have Juice Defender also and sometimes my 3g data will work and other times it wont. (with the phone smurfed) If i unsmurf I dont see problems. I recently started suspecting that juice defender and the script are not playing well with each other.
21st March 2012, 08:20 PM |#659  
amase005's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Canfield, OH
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Do u know if this script works the the new Express Ru 1.0.1 ROM? I had it working with a previous version but the last few updates have made the phone buggy and freeze.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
21st March 2012, 09:29 PM |#660  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deepsouth06

What problems are you having. I have Juice Defender also and sometimes my 3g data will work and other times it wont. (with the phone smurfed) If i unsmurf I dont see problems. I recently started suspecting that juice defender and the script are not playing well with each other.

Gives me an error when I try to turn-on wifi, after juice defender gets removed wifi turn on and off like usual.
22nd March 2012, 01:27 AM |#661  
deepsouth06's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag McAllen, Tx
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ngh55

Gives me an error when I try to turn-on wifi, after juice defender gets removed wifi turn on and off like usual.

I have heard that juice den fender is not playing well with ics.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes