FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROOT][TOOL]Debugfs automated root [09/18/2012]

431 posts
Thanks Meter: 807
 
By sparkym3, Senior Member on 12th June 2012, 05:45 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
12th June 2012, 09:11 PM |#21  
Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by texstar

Ok I'm in if you are still around sparkym3.

Running v1.3 bat gets me to...

Step 2 -- Rooting...
debugfs 1.42
debugfs: Allocated inode: 1369
debugfs: su: File not found by ext2_loopback
debugfs: su: File not found by ext2_loopback
debugfs: su: File not found by ext2_loopback
debugfs:
Rebooting...
Testing superuser...
/system/bin/sh: /system/xbin/su: not found

uid and gid should both be 0.
Are they? (y/n):

I'm stopped here. not sure how to proceed.

Same here
 
 
12th June 2012, 09:21 PM |#22  
philos64's Avatar
Senior Member
Somewhere in Brittany
Thanks Meter: 2,831
 
More
In your tools, is it the drivers for Prime only or we can include the drivers for TF300 for example?
If it's for all Transformers, indicate it on your OP and @miloj OP also, please
12th June 2012, 09:24 PM |#23  
sparkym3's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 807
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by texstar

Ok I'm in if you are still around sparkym3.

Running v1.3 bat gets me to...

Step 2 -- Rooting...
debugfs 1.42
debugfs: Allocated inode: 1369
debugfs: su: File not found by ext2_loopback
debugfs: su: File not found by ext2_loopback
debugfs: su: File not found by ext2_loopback
debugfs:
Rebooting...
Testing superuser...
/system/bin/sh: /system/xbin/su: not found

uid and gid should both be 0.
Are they? (y/n):

I'm stopped here. not sure how to proceed.

I know exactly what it is, I updated something and it affected another line. The fix should be up in a sec, v1.4
12th June 2012, 09:26 PM |#24  
sparkym3's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 807
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by philos64

In your tools, is it the drivers for Prime only or we can include the drivers for TF300 for example?

These drivers should work with all the transformers.
12th June 2012, 09:39 PM |#25  
texstar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sparkym3

I know exactly what it is, I updated something and it affected another line. The fix should be up in a sec, v1.4

v1.4 gets here then stops.

Code:
Step 2 -- Rooting...
debugfs 1.42
debugfs: Allocated inode: 1369
debugfs: su: File not found by ext2_loopback
debugfs: su: File not found by ext2_loopback
debugfs: su: File not found by ext2_loopback
debugfs:
Rebooting...
12th June 2012, 09:41 PM |#26  
Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by texstar

Ok I'm in if you are still around sparkym3.

Running v1.3 bat gets me to...

Step 2 -- Rooting...
debugfs 1.42
debugfs: Allocated inode: 1369
debugfs: su: File not found by ext2_loopback
debugfs: su: File not found by ext2_loopback
debugfs: su: File not found by ext2_loopback
debugfs:
Rebooting...
Testing superuser...
/system/bin/sh: /system/xbin/su: not found

uid and gid should both be 0.
Are they? (y/n):

I'm stopped here. not sure how to proceed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sparkym3

I know exactly what it is, I updated something and it affected another line. The fix should be up in a sec, v1.4

Now the following is displayed

Pushing Superuser.apk...
999 KB/s (843503 bytes in 0.824s)
can't find '/data/local/Superuser.apk' to install

Rebooting...

Once your Prime reboots, it will be rooted!

Press any key to continue . . .
12th June 2012, 09:48 PM |#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
1.4 works perfect, thanks al lot!!
12th June 2012, 09:51 PM |#28  
Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by karimooz

Now the following is displayed

Pushing Superuser.apk...
999 KB/s (843503 bytes in 0.824s)
can't find '/data/local/Superuser.apk' to install

Rebooting...

Once your Prime reboots, it will be rooted!

Press any key to continue . . .

I just installed SuperUser from the market and its now working thanks
12th June 2012, 09:52 PM |#29  
sparkym3's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 807
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by karimooz

Now the following is displayed

Pushing Superuser.apk...
999 KB/s (843503 bytes in 0.824s)
can't find '/data/local/Superuser.apk' to install

Rebooting...

Once your Prime reboots, it will be rooted!

Press any key to continue . . .

So I guess you don't have to push the apk before installing it, so, I have fixed in v1.5

So you don't have to go through the whole process again, just run this command from that directory you unzipped to.
adb install Superuser.apk

Quote:
Originally Posted by karimooz

I just installed SuperUser from the market and its now working thanks

That works as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to sparkym3 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sparkym3 Ad-Free
12th June 2012, 10:01 PM |#30  
texstar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by texstar

v1.4 gets here then stops.

Step 2 -- Rooting...
debugfs 1.42
debugfs: Allocated inode: 1369
debugfs: su: File not found by ext2_loopback
debugfs: su: File not found by ext2_loopback
debugfs: su: File not found by ext2_loopback
debugfs:
Rebooting...

Ok got past the above but now getting.

Testing superuser...
Segmentation fault.
12th June 2012, 10:02 PM |#31  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
think I am done, do i need supersuer or superSU from the market? otherwise it seems to have worked for me

EDIT:

rootkeeper installed and all seemed to be great! Thanks given

first time I felt like rooting, I feel almost liberated, now what to install with my new root???
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes