FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[Recovery] [32A & 32B] [16-May-2010] RA-sapphire-v1.7.0

1,295 posts
Thanks Meter: 403
 
By Amon_RA, Retired Senior Recognized Developer on 26th June 2009, 10:05 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
27th June 2009, 02:56 AM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area, CA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Does this allow for superuser? I want my tethering back. Almost makes me wish I didn't sell my ADP1. Almost.
 
 
27th June 2009, 02:57 AM |#22  
Amon_RA's Avatar
OP Retired Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 403
 
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by theillustratedlife

My Ion came with what appears to be a G1 recovery image - It was a 3d ! triangle with no menu options. I flashed it to use the Smartphone France image (same thing but with a trackball-accessible menu).

http://wiki.smartphonefrance.info/pu...ckup-magic.png

Did your Ion come with the green HTC logo and a trackball-accessible menu?

The Ion recovery image on the HTC site indeed contains a G1 RLE...
I recompiled the recovery myself and added the green HTC logo , so no it didn't came that way.
27th June 2009, 03:40 AM |#23  
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Badlapur
Thanks Meter: 5
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roy Jovero

Does this allow for superuser? I want my tethering back. Almost makes me wish I didn't sell my ADP1. Almost.

Ya the Rooted Magic Build may include SU access + Busybox flash it & use ur magic like adp with su access...
27th June 2009, 04:55 AM |#24  
kirbyn's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Alicante
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Nice work installed on Vodafone Spain Magic
27th June 2009, 06:16 AM |#25  
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area, CA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sangeet.003

Ya the Rooted Magic Build may include SU access + Busybox flash it & use ur magic like adp with su access...

So is SU confirmed in this recovery image? And will I be able to use WiFi Tether for Root again, or will I need SU Whitelist?
27th June 2009, 10:53 PM |#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hello,

I have a small problem (PVT 32A board).
- I do the "Try it out WITHOUT making changes to your device (NO flashing):" and all works fine.

- I flash my SPL with de 32A file. No problem.

After that I reboot on fastboot mode and do the step for "Flash it permanently"

1. Boot the device in fastboot mode. (OK)
2. Connect the device to your machine over USB. (OK)
3. $fastboot boot recovery-RAv1.0H.img (OK)
Wait for a minute or two.. (OK)
$adb shell mount -a (OK)
Ignore the failed mounts... (OK)
$adb push recovery-RAv1.0H.img /system/recovery.img (OK)
$adb push recovery-RAv1.0H.img /sd-card/recovery-RAv1.0H.img (OK)

$adb shell flash_image recovery /sd-card/recovery-RAv1.0H.img (NOT OK)
I receive in return "/sbin/sh: flash_image: not found"

Anyone can Help me please ?

Thanks a lot,

Arcenik

PS: Sorry for my bad english .
28th June 2009, 01:29 AM |#27  
Amon_RA's Avatar
OP Retired Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 403
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arcenik

Hello,

I have a small problem (PVT 32A board).
- I do the "Try it out WITHOUT making changes to your device (NO flashing):" and all works fine.

- I flash my SPL with de 32A file. No problem.

After that I reboot on fastboot mode and do the step for "Flash it permanently"

1. Boot the device in fastboot mode. (OK)
2. Connect the device to your machine over USB. (OK)
3. $fastboot boot recovery-RAv1.0H.img (OK)
Wait for a minute or two.. (OK)
$adb shell mount -a (OK)
Ignore the failed mounts... (OK)
$adb push recovery-RAv1.0H.img /system/recovery.img (OK)
$adb push recovery-RAv1.0H.img /sd-card/recovery-RAv1.0H.img (OK)

$adb shell flash_image recovery /sd-card/recovery-RAv1.0H.img (NOT OK)
I receive in return "/sbin/sh: flash_image: not found"

Anyone can Help me please ?

Thanks a lot,

Arcenik

PS: Sorry for my bad english .

Oops, it's sdcard and not sd-card ! Thanks for noticing!

Try this :

$adb push recovery-RAv1.0H.img /sdcard/recovery-RAv1.0H.img
$adb shell flash_image recovery /sdcard/recovery-RAv1.0H.img
28th June 2009, 02:03 AM |#28  
johnowa636's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Is there a way to ($fastboot pull /system/recovery.img) ?

I need to be able to unroot this Mytouch 3G before I return it and put back the original recovery.img
28th June 2009, 02:30 PM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
@ Amon_ra I have always the same problem.

$ adb shell flash_image recovery /sdcard/recovery-RAv1.0H.img
/sbin/sh: flash_image: not found

SO, it's not a problem with the sd-card to sdcard.

thanks
28th June 2009, 06:37 PM |#30  
Amon_RA's Avatar
OP Retired Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 403
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arcenik

@ Amon_ra I have always the same problem.

$ adb shell flash_image recovery /sdcard/recovery-RAv1.0H.img
/sbin/sh: flash_image: not found

SO, it's not a problem with the sd-card to sdcard.

thanks

Can you try this and list the output :

1. Boot the device in fastboot mode.
2. Connect the device to your machine over USB.
3. $fastboot boot recovery-RAv1.0H.img
Wait for a minute or two..
$adb shell mount -a
Ignore the failed mounts...
$adb push recovery-RAv1.0H.img /system/recovery.img
$adb push recovery-RAv1.0H.img /sdcard/recovery-RAv1.0H.img
$adb shell
#cd /sdcard
#ls -l
See if you can see recovery-RAv1.0H.img on your sdcard.
If you see it then :
#flash_image recovery /sdcard/recovery-RAv1.0H.img
28th June 2009, 07:11 PM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Weird....

I have a 32A board and I just flash the recovery img mentioned here. Works fine but I do a ./adb shell and then a cat /proc/meminfo and I get this:

MemTotal: 197144 kB


Shouldnt this be 288mb ?


EDIT: ok found the post about this
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
amon ra

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes