FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[28-06-10][App] Flix Cinema listings for UK, FR, DE, ES, IT, US/Canada, Australia

456 posts
Thanks Meter: 40
 
By jmbillings, Senior Member on 28th June 2009, 03:19 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
13th August 2009, 12:30 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Flag Ely
Thanks Meter: 40
 
Donate to Me
More
Hi,

At what point did the error come up? Could you also see if there is extra information on the detail button?
Thanks!
 
 
13th August 2009, 03:05 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 506
 
More
I have this error when I want update ...

I have WinMo 6.5 ...

The details :

13th August 2009, 03:14 PM |#13  
OP Senior Member
Flag Ely
Thanks Meter: 40
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks - can you let me know what location you used so I can debug the code? Thank you
13th August 2009, 04:29 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 506
 
More
My location is :

France
62800

If I replace 62800 by the city ( Liévin ), it find Troyes :s
13th August 2009, 04:33 PM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Flag Ely
Thanks Meter: 40
 
Donate to Me
More
OK, that is good you fixed it, although the error should still not show up. If it cannot find anything for the postal code, you should get a friendly message, so I will still check this and fix it
13th August 2009, 04:39 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 506
 
More
I edit my post :s

Because, I see if i bit "Liévin", it find "Troyes"
13th August 2009, 04:47 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 506
 
More
I think, it bug when the cinema name have a "é"

Because, in Lyon and Lievin, the cinema name is : " Pathé "

Sorry for my english :s
13th August 2009, 06:35 PM |#18  
OP Senior Member
Flag Ely
Thanks Meter: 40
 
Donate to Me
More
OK, I can check that the ' above the e doesn't cause a problem.

However I checked the locations you gave me on fr.movies.yahoo.com and neither Liévin or 62800 show anything for me, so I don't think Flix would show anything either.


EDIT: OK, the error you got was because Yahoo have changed the message that is shown when no cinema found. Flix didn't see this so still tried to process the data. A new version will be uploaded soon
13th August 2009, 10:53 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 506
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmbillings

OK, I can check that the ' above the e doesn't cause a problem.

However I checked the locations you gave me on fr.movies.yahoo.com and neither Liévin or 62800 show anything for me, so I don't think Flix would show anything either.


EDIT: OK, the error you got was because Yahoo have changed the message that is shown when no cinema found. Flix didn't see this so still tried to process the data. A new version will be uploaded soon

Ok good

Thanks
14th August 2009, 11:53 AM |#20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi there,

Howcome when I click on the map, all the writing is in Hebrew when it brings up Googlemaps? Is there a fix for this so it shows the info in English? My translation is no too good :)

Infact, it's changed my googlemaps language to Hebrew fullstop now! Help, please.
15th August 2009, 12:14 AM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Will this work without google maps? I use bing maps instead. Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cinema listings, flix

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes