FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

changeScreen v2.78! -- (screen rotation app)

795 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By 600GOL, Senior Member on 3rd January 2009, 05:52 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
18th June 2009, 09:52 PM |#551  
Philip's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hampshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 104
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seco10

Is it able to install the new version 2.78 over the former 2.77, or have I to delete the older one before?

You can just install 2.78 and the installation process will remove 2.77 for you (and it will retain all your settings).
18th June 2009, 11:39 PM |#552  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I had aproblem....
I had the problem after the installation of the program, which in the main screen does not fit inside the screen when the background and change the status of the HTC ?.
How can I fix it??
19th June 2009, 02:29 AM |#553  
yogioz's Avatar
Member
Canberra
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
2.78
Just install it - the install process will remove the older version.



Quote:
Originally Posted by seco10

Great app!
Is it able to install the new version 2.78 over the former 2.77, or have I to delete the older one before?
Ciao
SeCo

19th June 2009, 03:21 AM |#554  
600GOL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
nyc
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rpersa1

v2.78 works like a charm!
Garmin changes to landscape mode on start and screen returns to portrait mode on exit... Woohoo!

Nice!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Equalizer7882

Hi Guys,

Just a simple question.Where should i put the largetitlebar.dll to after unzipping it? I guess it's windows folder on my device,isn't it?! But as i try to copy the dll it says that I don't have the permisson or it's being used by another program...
(stopped changescreen for this reason but nothing changed)

anyone an idea???

Thx for a short answer buddies

Ben

Someone help? Please? I'd give you my best guess but it might screw you over so lets just wait for someone who actually knows 1st hand. Help anyone?
19th June 2009, 03:21 AM |#555  
600GOL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
nyc
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Philip

You can just install 2.78 and the installation process will remove 2.77 for you (and it will retain all your settings).

Quote:
Originally Posted by yogioz

Just install it - the install process will remove the older version.

Thanks for helping out with the answers!
19th June 2009, 03:23 AM |#556  
600GOL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
nyc
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sas1987s

I had the problem after the installation of the program, which in the main screen does not fit inside the screen when the background and change the status of the HTC ?.
How can I fix it??

What do you mean? Your manila is all screwed up when it rotates to landscape mode? If thats it then you need an exception named manila with only the 1st (portrait) box checked. If you meant something else let me know and i'll try again...
19th June 2009, 05:59 AM |#557  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 600GOL

Right now changeScreen puts the deivce in "Suspend" mode - which is one step above sleep. Putting it to sleep mode cancels out things like WIFI and Music. Version 2.5 put the deivce to sleep and I had so many complaints about it. Anyway - the settings says Screen off but it really means Suspend.

But the hardward keys are still active even in suspend mode. When i press the D pad, it'll still lights up. Also does the "Suspend device in pocket" requires darkness? Can I request for an option for "Suspend device in pocket" to be like "Suspend device on face down" where we can uncheck "Only if NO light".
Thanks.
19th June 2009, 09:06 AM |#558  
seco10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,124
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 600GOL

Thanks for helping out with the answers!

@ Philip and yogioz: Thanks from me too - done and it works...
19th June 2009, 10:43 AM |#559  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thnxx .... but....
The problem that I reported on it, is the new version, when I rotate the device, the main screen with the clock spins, but not becoming the full width of the screen, remains a bit of black on the right.
What can you do? ? ? ? ? ?
19th June 2009, 01:22 PM |#560  
benko286's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Croatia, Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
still saving does not work.....
19th June 2009, 04:30 PM |#561  
600GOL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
nyc
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by benko286

still saving does not work.....

please explain... I tested everything before I release v2.78 & I was able to export import save defaults and reset defaults all without a problem...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes