FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Better working Flash (Thanks to gregmattersen of forum.ArchosFans.com)

2 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By -ArcheTyPe-, Junior Member on 7th December 2010, 07:44 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
18th January 2011, 05:55 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
no worky
Its the 2nd flash i've downloaded and its not worth the trouble. Looking to Adobe and Archos to get their act together. Archos marketed it to lead you to believe it is already Flash capable but NOOOOO.
 
 
21st January 2011, 02:27 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Just installed this on my newly purchased Archos 101 with the latest firmware. Works quite well. A little stuttery but pretty damn good.

Does anyone know when Archos plan to release their official flash plugin???
22nd January 2011, 10:50 AM |#23  
toyface's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Derbyshire
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
I downloaded this and gave it a go, I don't know what's supposed to have changed in this from the regular market build of flash but its barely usable. The sound is trashy and the framerate is appalling!!!
22nd January 2011, 01:16 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Flag Louisville
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I thought if you had Froyo then you had flash! When is Archis going to release it? I haven't downloaded any other version yet still waiting. I know some say it works and some say it don't work that good so I'll just wait.
22nd January 2011, 01:49 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
It worked reasonably OK. Butter than none.

Are there better flash pluggins out there?
22nd January 2011, 02:20 PM |#26  
Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I test adobe flash 10.1.105.7 - the same low framerate. :(

Hope for official "adobe flash for archos gen8"
22nd January 2011, 02:23 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ncuxxx

I test adobe flash 10.1.105.7 - the same low framerate. :(

Hope for official "adobe flash for archos gen8"

Shame :(

Where do we look to see if Archos release an official flash for the 101. I guess check here:

http://www.archos.com/support/suppor...try=us&lang=en
23rd January 2011, 04:18 AM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -ArcheTyPe-

Hallo everybody,

gregmatterson from forum.archosfans.com extrected the flash version, that came with his Droid X. The Droid X should have the same cpu/chipset, that are inside our gen8 tablets.

This is an optimized version of flash, like archos hopefully is working on and will release soon or later - so give it a try!

File Attached

It won't download on my archos 70?
23rd January 2011, 10:02 AM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hopefully Archos will launch their own one sooner rather than later......
24th January 2011, 06:26 PM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete917

Hopefully Archos will launch their own one sooner rather than later......

I didnt think we would still be waiting 2 months later, but...here we are.

They need to get their act together.
26th January 2011, 05:26 PM |#31  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
updated
well the droid x flash was updated, anyone have link
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes