FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP] Semaphore Script Manager v0.75

390 posts
Thanks Meter: 446
 
By HM.Carbide, Senior Member on 26th September 2011, 09:12 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
2nd December 2011, 10:06 AM |#101  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 446
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrnikt

Don't get me wrong
I belive (still testing battery) that it saves battery.
BUT
When I reset all scripts to kernel default (via SEMAPHORE 0.62) I can select in SetCPU 3 options - smartassv2, ondemand and performance. I run CONSERVATIVE script - and I have 4 options in SetCPU - conservative, smartassv2, ondemand, performance. Again - I run save battery script in Semaphore - and still only 4 options in SetCPU. Shouldn't be here 5 options ???
OR MAYBE....
Choosing Battery Save script just changes settings for conservative without adding 5ts opion ???

Yes exactly, there are only properties set, that the conservative governor is even more battery efficient.

As semaphore kernel is very modular, governors are only loaded, if needed.
If they are not needed anymore, they are unloaded.
Except SmartassV2, as it has a bug. Unloading it would cause a reboot. So I decided simply to NOT unload it, once it was used.

That is the reason, why you can see only ondemand, performance on default in setcpu.
You'll see smartassv2, ondemand, performance once you used smartass, and the conservative governor only if you are just yet using conservative or savebattery setting.
 
 
3rd December 2011, 04:19 PM |#102  
Romu313's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Hello, I am French thus to excuse my English
Here is my problem, since the version Semaphore 1.9.0, in the party Miscellaneous, the options bustles but does not mark it??
With terminal to emulator, I have to type "ls -l /sdcard/SemaphoreScripts" and he answers me " no such file or directory "
Thus if somebody would have an idea??
3rd December 2011, 04:52 PM |#103  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 446
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by acédike

Hello, I am French thus to excuse my English
Here is my problem, since the version Semaphore 1.9.0, in the party Miscellaneous, the options bustles but does not mark it??
With terminal to emulator, I have to type "ls -l /sdcard/SemaphoreScripts" and he answers me " no such file or directory "
Thus if somebody would have an idea??

Scripts in Miscellaneous section are only executed, but not copied to init.d. That is the behaviour it should be.
So detection to mark the options is not possible.
To be clear:
The selection of features only shows, that the script was copied to init.d. Try to delete a script in init.d and then open the app, the feature will be deselected, or the kernel default option will be selected.
So scripts in Misc section are not copied to init.d => no feature is selected. Thats it.

So don't be worried about that. If you see the toast message, the script was executed.
All scripts in misc section are utility scripts to solve a problem, or to test something. So no need and no support for a complex detection logic.


Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
3rd December 2011, 05:15 PM |#104  
Romu313's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HM.Carbide

Scripts in Miscellaneous section are only executed, but not copied to init.d. That is the behaviour it should be.
So detection to mark the options is not possible.
To be clear:
The selection of features only shows, that the script was copied to init.d. Try to delete a script in init.d and then open the app, the feature will be deselected, or the kernel default option will be selected.
So scripts in Misc section are not copied to init.d => no feature is selected. Thats it.

So don't be worried about that. If you see the toast message, the script was executed.
All scripts in misc section are utility scripts to solve a problem, or to test something. So no need and no support for a complex detection logic.


Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App

Thus it is normal that the options of Misc is not selected in the script by the symbol V ??
3rd December 2011, 09:06 PM |#105  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 446
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by acédike

Thus it is normal that the options of Misc is not selected in the script by the symbol V ??

Yes, thats normal.
Misc is only thought to execute scripts.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
4th December 2011, 10:50 AM |#106  
dazthamaz's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
MAN, thank you for this awesome piece of app!
Semaphore wouldn't be so attractive without it!

/Dz
4th December 2011, 01:59 PM |#107  
Romu313's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HM.Carbide

Yes, thats normal.
Misc is only thought to execute scripts.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App

OK, it's a pity it is little annoying well, it do not prevent the functioning...
Thank you for your help
15th December 2011, 07:34 AM |#108  
johan8's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
I'm very DISLIKE this kernel force re-install su , semaphore.apk

What if I updated su but you still haven't update the kernel ?
15th December 2011, 04:24 PM |#109  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 446
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johan8

I'm very DISLIKE this kernel force re-install su , semaphore.apk

What if I updated su but you still haven't update the kernel ?

This is not caused by Semaphore.apk.

Anyway, I think, the installation process startosk implemented in his kernel, is very good.

He tests a configuration of kernel, su, app and scripts.
Installing his kernel will install this tested and well working configuration.
29th December 2011, 01:32 PM |#110  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 446
 
More
New Version of Semaphore Script Manager:
Install it, if you want to test the new features. As there are serveral major changes, please give feedback, if something is not working.
Special thanks to Stratosk, Pikachu01 and Mialwe for their hard work and investigation to optimize our SGS 1.

Changelog v0.70:
- Fixed Force Close on conflicting script definition (enable/disable overruled by choice)
- Increased height of Categories for better handling
- Menu support for collapse and expand all categories
- Menu support for installing SuperUser app
- Menu support for installing script packages

So from now on there is a simpler procedure for installation:
- Download a ScriptPack from Tapatalk, XDA App or Browser
- Start Semaphore Script Manager, open Menu - Manage Packages - Install <ScriptPack>

ScriptPack_Base_2.3.0_v2.zip
- Removed Chainfires Kernel and VM Tweaks (to support flexibel addons)
- Moved Color Tweaks from Misc to Addons (Settings will also work, if Voodoo App is not installed)
ScriptPack_AddOn_UV_v1.zip
- UV Support
ScriptPack_AddOn_Tweak_v1.zip
- Stock Default Settings
- Chainfire Kernel and VM Tweaks
- HM-Settings (a mixture of Mialwe and Pikachu01)
- Mialwe Kernel and VM Tweaks
- Pikachu01 Kernel and VM Tweaks (From Thunderbolt v2.2.0)
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to HM.Carbide For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift HM.Carbide Ad-Free
29th December 2011, 02:05 PM |#111  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
Where do we have to put the downloaded script packages?
If I click on install in the menu nothing happens.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
semaphore script manager

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes