FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[UTIL] SPB Mobile Shell 3.0.1 [Tricks, Widgets, Themes, Other, FAQ, Config]

1,069 posts
Thanks Meter: 14
 
By Zepiii, Retired Forum Moderator on 21st April 2009, 04:40 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
8th September 2009, 05:24 AM |#3971  
Member
Flag Mechelen
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by b4u2

I am having a problem understanding step 4 in post 3580. I can do everything else but this has me stumped...maybe I'm just tired IDK.

I love SENSE theme but it lacks a few widgets I would like to have. MS301 widgetsproplusultimate has some that I would like to add to SENSE. How exactly would I go about this?

Thank you for any help!

You could install mskip's great ultimate and use WidgetInjector to 'inject' Sense's widgets...
8th September 2009, 11:34 AM |#3972  
MikiBest's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Release 4.1.3 PLUS
You can download now the 4.1.3 fullpack; this avoid to apply the upgrades.
This release contains also 2 analog clocks and 5 digital clocks (the coloured diamond) that are not free before.
8th September 2009, 03:51 PM |#3973  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Bottom Bar Modification
Hi All,

Please could you assist me, I want to add the phone and sms application to the bottom bar, I have removed the other applications with the MenubarNull modfication.

Or if someone could tell me where (the xml file) to place names of the apps i want in the bottom bar that would help as well.

Thanks.
bmagan
8th September 2009, 04:30 PM |#3974  
mskip's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 16,153
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bmagan

Hi All,

Please could you assist me, I want to add the phone and sms application to the bottom bar, I have removed the other applications with the MenubarNull modfication.

Or if someone could tell me where (the xml file) to place names of the apps i want in the bottom bar that would help as well.

Thanks.
bmagan

You cant place non mobile shell apps (such as spb menu, launcher, favorites, task manager) into the bottom menubar. The only way to do it is to make the menubar part of the main screen so you can place whatever you want there. Installing one of my Ultimate cabs will achieve this for you.

Mark.
9th September 2009, 12:56 AM |#3975  
gfinockio's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Any suggestions on my borked shortcut problem in File Explorer?
9th September 2009, 12:59 AM |#3976  
k1sr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gfinockio

Any suggestions on my borked shortcut problem in File Explorer?

I would suggest you link to your original post
9th September 2009, 09:05 AM |#3977  
mskip's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 16,153
 
Donate to Me
More
Will there be any VGA testers available for ProPlus Elegance later? Everything is done I just have a few of the newer widgets to redraw in VGA size. I need someone who can place the widgets for me in landscape mode and then export the registry settings in VGA and WVGA so I can add it to the cab.

Mark.
9th September 2009, 09:50 AM |#3978  
sulehri's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by storyr

Widget: Battery Bar Pro

  • All resolutions
  • Styled to fit at the top of the big digital clock (aka Digital Clock Pro)
  • 10% increments
  • Adds Battery Bar Pro to the Indicators folder
  • Non-invasive CAB install -> will NOT wipe out your other mods ( Widget Injector technology )


One-step CAB installation:

-
-

Great Widget
9th September 2009, 11:14 AM |#3979  
fredphoesh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Launcher favourites, lost Settings!
Hi there
I managed to remove Settings from my Launcher favourites, but cant get it back.

Any ideas how? I can add any programme, or widget, but "Settings" does not seem to have a shortcut.

Thanks
Mark.
9th September 2009, 12:13 PM |#3980  
mskip's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 16,153
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by livegod

Hi there
I managed to remove Settings from my Launcher favourites, but cant get it back.

Any ideas how? I can add any programme, or widget, but "Settings" does not seem to have a shortcut.

Thanks
Mark.

Well what did you do to remove it?
9th September 2009, 01:29 PM |#3981  
fredphoesh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
oops
i must have looked 10 times but could not find a way to add "settings" to that blank spot, the settings would have a + next to it, so if you clicked on settings it would open to sub-categories... but under all of that, i found the settings shortcut.

Thanks, and sorry for the daftness.

Mark.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
spb mobile shell 3, themes, tricks, widgets, zepiii

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes