FORUMS

[DEV][CWM&KERNEL][ROOT][BLN][BUSYBOX]Galaxy Mini 2 aka Jena (GT-S6500)

661 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,429
 
Thread Closed Email Thread
28th July 2012, 04:05 PM |#101  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zedd247

Can you flash the universel package with an already rooted device (mk14 method)

Sent from my GT-S6500D using xda premium

I don't know, but it's probably better to revert to stock first (that's what I did).

Quote:
Originally Posted by levihaler

How can I revert back to my original stock kernel??

You can download the original firmware (http://www.sammobile.com/firmware/?page=3) and flash it with Odin.
The Following User Says Thank You to Pazzie For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Pazzie Ad-Free
31st July 2012, 07:44 AM |#102  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
something happen, when I boot into CWM, backup system. After that, I reboot system and that happen, recovery boot loop, how to fix it
(my system have: CWM, OC kernel, SU)

update: I was flash ROM stock again, flash CWM, OC kernel, SU again and restore data from CWM, now, system work normal, but waste time

sorry my bad English
1st August 2012, 08:54 AM |#103  
Zedd247's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bergeijk
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pazzie

I don't know, but it's probably better to revert to stock first (that's what I did).



You can download the original firmware (http://www.sammobile.com/firmware/?page=3) and flash it with Odin.

Wil it remove my data and do i nees to backup? Also will it completely remove cwm, superuser and root.

Also what apps will i need for cpu overclock and bln

Also i have a dutch vodafone sgm2 but i unlocked it and the *#1234#
Command doesn't work. So i can't check if it is the correct firmware..

Edit: Ok i got the #1234# thing done but it says that i have the Dutch XEN firmware. What is Xen?? I bought a Vodafone sgm2 but i bought it in the media markt

Sent from my GT-S6500D using xda premium
2nd August 2012, 12:00 AM |#104  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Yes it wil delete ur data. A clean phone after flashing stock rom. Did it this morning. Had that boot loop problem (mentioned above). so yes. U wil need back up.

Verstuurd van mijn GT-S6500D met Tapatalk
2nd August 2012, 02:33 PM |#105  
Zedd247's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bergeijk
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blanxlr

Yes it wil delete ur data. A clean phone after flashing stock rom. Did it this morning. Had that boot loop problem (mentioned above). so yes. U wil need back up.

Verstuurd van mijn GT-S6500D met Tapatalk

Ok my cwm just died on me it just wont start... phone boots fine... strange i will flash the xen rom and hope for the best :S
Sent from my GT-S6500D using xda premium
2nd August 2012, 04:09 PM |#106  
Zedd247's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bergeijk
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
damn i might have bootlooped my phone

Ok im going back to stock now

Ok i'm back to stock now i wiped everything i did backup my data with mybackup though.. bad luck i guess i think i will keep my phone stock now i learned my lesson and i dont want to bootloop it again my heart almost got a seizure
2nd August 2012, 04:19 PM |#107  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zedd247

damn i might have bootlooped my phone

Can you still use Odin, to revert to stock?

I think this is your stock firmware:
http://www.sammobile.com/firmware/?p...ype=1#firmware

I believe my phone from the MediaMarkt (still being repaired) had this firmware:
http://www.sammobile.com/firmware/?p...ype=1#firmware
The Following User Says Thank You to Pazzie For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Pazzie Ad-Free
2nd August 2012, 05:46 PM |#108  
Zedd247's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bergeijk
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pazzie

Can you still use Odin, to revert to stock?

I think this is your stock firmware:
http://www.sammobile.com/firmware/?p...ype=1#firmware

I believe my phone from the MediaMarkt (still being repaired) had this firmware:
http://www.sammobile.com/firmware/?p...ype=1#firmware

Yup i am all stock now i have the xen firmware

Sent from my GT-S6500D using xda premium
2nd August 2012, 05:56 PM |#109  
Zedd247's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bergeijk
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boydethuong277

something happen, when I boot into CWM, backup system. After that, I reboot system and that happen, recovery boot loop, how to fix it
(my system have: CWM, OC kernel, SU)

update: I was flash ROM stock again, flash CWM, OC kernel, SU again and restore data from CWM, now, system work normal, but waste time

sorry my bad English

I had exactly that !!! Im back to stock now but my backup qas corrupted so i am screwed all my apps and data are gone

Sent from my GT-S6500D using xda premium
3rd August 2012, 11:39 AM |#110  
Zedd247's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bergeijk
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Tried flashing the universal file again and still doesn't work. Too bad i will try the root and oc kernel seperatly

Sent from my GT-S6500D using xda premium
3rd August 2012, 12:13 PM |#111  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zedd247

Tried flashing the universal file again and still doesn't work. Too bad i will try the root and oc kernel seperatly

Sent from my GT-S6500D using xda premium

Hi Zedd247,

What doesn't work?
Overclocking? I used the app SetCPU for that.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cwm-jena, gt-s6500, jena, oc-kernel, root
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes